Faculty

 School of Education Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the School of Education faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

faculty
Name Position Office Phone Email
M. David Alexander
Professor 1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2009
540-231-9723 mdavid@vt.edu
Amy Price Azano
Associate Professor 330 War Memorial Hall 540-231-8889 azano@vt.edu
Mary Alice Barksdale
Associate Professor 307 War Memorial Hall
540-231-3166 mbarksda@vt.edu
Bonnie S. Billingsley Professor 205 War Memorial Hall
540-231-8206 billingsley@vt.edu
Nancy Bodenhorn Associate Professor 101 War Memorial Hall
540-231-8180 nanboden@vt.edu
Brenda R. Brand Associate Professor 321 War Memorial Hall
540-231-8334 bbrand@vt.edu
Bradley Bowen
Assistant Professor
  540-231-5915
bowenb@vt.edu
Carol S. Cash Clinical Assistant Professor Richmond Center 804-662-7288 ccash48@vt.edu
Katherine S. Cennamo Professor
201 War Memorial Hall
540-231-9122 cennamo@vt.edu
Michael Cook Visiting Assistant Professor 1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2106
540-231-9734 cmich83@vt.edu
Peter Doolittle Professor
226 War Memorial Hall 540-231-3066
pdoo@vt.edu
Laura B. Farmer Assistant Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2004 540-231-9725
lbfarmer@vt.edu
Donna Fogelsong Assistant Professor of Practice
304 War Memorial Hall 540-232-8466
daltizer@vt.edu
Matthew Fullen Assistant Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2005 540-231-8652
mfullen@vt.edu
Jim Garrison
Professor
400B War Memorial Hall
540-231-8331
wesley@vt.edu
George Glasson Professor
203 War Memorial Hall
540-231-8346
glassong@vt.edu
William J. Glenn Associate Professor
Northern Virginia Center 703-538-8493
wglenn@vt.edu
John R. Gratto Clinical Assistant Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2006 540-231-3323
john1112@vt.edu
Tameka O. Grimes Assistant Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2006 540-231-3323
togrimes@vt.edu
Serge F. Hein Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2105 540-231-9713
shein@vt.edu
David Hicks Professor
400A War Memorial Hall
540-231-8332
hicks@vt.edu
Glen A. Holmes Collegiate Professor
226 War Memorial Hall (0313) 
540-231-1802
 
Alicia Johnson Visiting Assistant Professor
208 War Memorial Hall 540-231-6839
jalicia@vt.edu
Brett D. Jones Professor
300B War Memorial Hall
540-231-8328
brettjones@vt.edu
Stephen King Assistant Professor
322B War Memorial Hall 540-231-0765
stking5@vt.edu
David Kniola Visiting Assistant Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2108 540-231-2246
dkniola@vt.edu
Betti C. Kreye Clinical Associate Professor
300D War Memorial Hall
540-231-8348
bkreye@vt.edu
Gerard Lawson Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2003 540-231-9703
glawson@vt.edu
Barbara B. Lockee Professor
115 War Memorial Hall
540-231-9193
lockeebb@vt.edu
Heidi Anne E. Mesmer Professor
318 War Memorial Hall
540-231-8343
hamesmer@vt.edu
Yasuo Miyazaki Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2109 540-231-9731
yasuom@vt.edu
Joseph S. Mukuni Visiting Assistant Professor
202 War Memorial Hall
540-231-0919
mjoseph7@vt.edu
Carol A. Mullen Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2014 540-231-3846
camullen@vt.edu
Ken Potter Clinical Assistant Professor
114 War Memorial Hall
540-231-7039
kpotter@vt.edu
William Price Associate Professor
206 War Memorial Hall
540-231-7390
wprice@vt.edu
Ted S. Price Assistant Professor
Richmond Center 804-662-7288 pted7@vt.edu
Claire K. Robbins
Assistant Professor   1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2015 540-231-2004
robbinsc@vt.edu
Takumi Sato Clinical Assistant Professor
310 War Memorial Hall 540-231-2727
takumi@vt.edu
Gary E. Skaggs Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2106 540-231-9729
gskaggs@vt.edu
Kibong Song Assistant Professor of Practice 226 War Memorial Hall (0313)
(540) 231-1802
 
Trevor T. Stewart Associate Professor
309 War Memorial Hall
540-231-8335
ttstew@vt.edu
Gresilda (Kris) Tilley-Lubbs Associate Professor of ESL and Multicultural Education
300E War Memorial Hall
540-231-4658
glubbs@vt.edu
Catherine (Katy) Ulrich Associate Professor
306 War Memorial Hall
540-231-3743
culrich@vt.edu
Laura Welfare Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2002 540-231-8194
welfare@vt.edu
John Wells Professor
317 War Memorial Hall
540-231-8471
jgwells@vt.edu
Jesse L. Wilkins Professor
300C War Memorial Hall 540-231-8326
wilkins@vt.edu
Thomas O. Williams Jr. Associate Professor
314 War Memorial Hall 540-231-8337
thwilli1@vt.edu