Faculty

 School of Education Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the School of Education faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

faculty
Name Position Office Phone Email
Sharrika D. Adams Assistant Professor of Practice 1750 Kraft Dr., Suite 2000 540-231-5872 davissd@vt.edu
M. David Alexander
Professor 1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2009
540-231-9723 mdavid@vt.edu
Amy Price Azano
Associate Professor Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-8889 azano@vt.edu
Bonnie S. Billingsley Professor Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201  540-231-8206 billingsley@vt.edu
Nancy Bodenhorn Associate Professor Wallace Hall  540-231-8180 nanboden@vt.edu
Nancy Bradley Assistant Professor of Practice Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-232-5220 nbradley@vt.edu
Brenda R. Brand Associate Professor Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-8334 bbrand@vt.edu
Bradley Bowen
Assistant Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-5915
bowenb@vt.edu
Carol S. Cash Clinical Assistant Professor Richmond Center 804-662-7288 ccash48@vt.edu
Chase Catalano Assistant Professor 1750 Kraft Drive., , Room 2015 540-231-9034 ccatalano@vt.edu
Katherine S. Cennamo Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-9122 cennamo@vt.edu
Peter Doolittle Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-3066
pdoo@vt.edu
Donna Fogelsong Assistant Professor of Practice
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-232-8466
daltizer@vt.edu
Catheryn Foster Assistant Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201   csfoster@vt.edu
Matthew Fullen Assistant Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2005 540-231-8652
mfullen@vt.edu
Jim Garrison
Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-8331
wesley@vt.edu
George Glasson Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-8346
glassong@vt.edu
William J. Glenn Associate Professor
Northern Virginia Center 703-538-8493
wglenn@vt.edu
John R. Gratto Clinical Assistant Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2006 540-231-3323
john1112@vt.edu
Tameka O. Grimes Assistant Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2006 540-231-3323
togrimes@vt.edu
Fei Gu Assistant Professor 1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2106 540-231-9734 fgu@vt.edu
Serge F. Hein Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2105 540-231-9713
shein@vt.edu
David Hicks Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-8332
hicks@vt.edu
Glen A. Holmes Collegiate Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-1802
gholmes@vt.edu
Alicia Johnson Visiting Assistant Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201   jalicia@vt.edu
Brett D. Jones Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-231-8328
brettjones@vt.edu
David Kniola Visiting Assistant Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2108 540-231-2246
dkniola@vt.edu
Betti C. Kreye Clinical Associate Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-231-8348
bkreye@vt.edu
Tonisha Lane Assistant Professor 1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2004 540-231-9725 tblane@vt.edu
Gerard Lawson Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2003 540-231-9703
glawson@vt.edu
Barbara B. Lockee Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-231-9193
lockeebb@vt.edu
Heidi Anne E. Mesmer Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-231-8343
hamesmer@vt.edu
Yasuo Miyazaki Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2109 540-231-9731
yasuom@vt.edu
Joseph S. Mukuni Visiting Assistant Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-231-0919
mjoseph7@vt.edu
Carol A. Mullen Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2014 540-231-3846
camullen@vt.edu
Ken Potter Clinical Assistant Professor
144J Smyth Hall
540-231-7039
kpotter@vt.edu
William Price Associate Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-231-7390
wprice@vt.edu
Ted S. Price Assistant Professor
Richmond Center 804-662-7288 pted7@vt.edu
Claire K. Robbins
Assistant Professor   1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2015 540-231-2004
robbinsc@vt.edu
Takumi Sato Clinical Assistant Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-2727
takumi@vt.edu
Gary E. Skaggs Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2106 540-231-9729
gskaggs@vt.edu
Kibong Song Assistant Professor of Practice 144G Smyth Hall
540-231-9941
gibbs@vt.edu
Trevor T. Stewart Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2003
540-231-8335
ttstew@vt.edu
Gresilda (Kris) Tilley-Lubbs Associate Professor of ESL and Multicultural Education
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-231-4658
glubbs@vt.edu
Catherine (Katy) Ulrich Associate Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-231-3743
culrich@vt.edu
Laura Welfare Associate Professor
1750 Kraft Dr., Room 2002 540-231-8194
welfare@vt.edu
John Wells Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201
540-231-8471
jgwells@vt.edu
Jesse L. Wilkins Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-8326
wilkins@vt.edu
Thomas O. Williams Jr. Associate Professor
Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-8337
thwilli1@vt.edu