Contact

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Blacksburg Campus
226 War Memorial Hall (0313), Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone (540) 231-1802, Fax (540) 231-9075

Administrative Questions
Office of Academic Programs
Recruitment and Admission Questions

Extended Campuses
Hampton Roads Centers: 600 Thimble Shoals Blvd, Newport News, VA 23606, ccash48@vt.edu
Northern Virginia Center:
7054 Haycock Road, Falls Church, VA 22043, susanli@vt.edu
Roanoke Center: 108 N Jefferson St #701, Roanoke, VA 24016
Richmond Center: 2810 N. Parham Rd, Suite 300, Henrico, VA 23294, ccash48@vt.edu
Southwest Virginia Center: One Partnership Cir, Abingdon, VA 24210

Office of the Department Chair

Peter Doolittle, 
Professor & Director
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-3066
pdoo@vt.edu

Paulette Gardner, 
Administrative Operations
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-3066
pgardner@vt.edu

Beth Lawton, 
Fiscal Operations
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-4947
lawton@vt.edu

Vicki Baker, 
Fiscal Technician
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-9126
bvicki@vt.edu

Carol Duncan, 
Fiscal Technician
225B War Memorial Hall
540-231-5598
cwduncan@vt.edu

Tammy Jo Guynn
Fiscal Technician
225D War Memorial Hall
540-231-5587
tjguynn@vt.edu

Wanda McAlexander, 
Program Support Technician
1750 Kraft Dr., #2100(0302)
540-231-5106
wandamc@vt.edu

Kathy Caldwell,
Program Support Technician
1750 Kraft Dr., #2000(0302)
540-231-5494
kathyh@vt.edu

Darlene Johnson,
Program Support Technician
225C War Memorial Hall
540-231-3780
bdjohnso@vt.edu

Sherri Albert,
Administrative Assistant
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-5558
salbert@vt.edu

Louisa La Berge,
Program Support Technician
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-1802
jberge@vt.edu

Office of Academic Programs (OAP)

101 War Memorial Hall (0313),

Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Nancy Bodenhorn, 
Associate Director
101 War Memorial Hall
540-231-8180
nanboden@vt.edu

Dawn knight, 
Coordinator, Pre-Education Advising Program
107 War Memorial Hall
540-231-6496
dknight1@vt.edu

Jeanette McLingberg, 
Assessment records
104 War Memorial Hall
540-231-1145
mclingj@vt.edu

Ellen Agee, 
School Placements for Teacher and Counselor Education, Coordinate License Filing Process for Teacher and Counselor Education with Va. Dept. of Education
106 War Memorial Hall
540-231-5920
eaagee@vt.edu

Nancy Nolen, 
Enrollment Services Assistant
(admissions, records and general information for Teacher Education, Instructional Technology, and Learning Sciences programs)
Fiscal Technician
105 War Memorial Hall
540-231-5348
nanolen@vt.edu

Kathy Tickle, 
Enrollment Services Specialist
(admissions, records and general information for Counselor Education, Educational Leadership, Educational Research and Evaluation, and Higher Education programs)
103 War Memorial Hall
540-231-9721
ktickle@vt.edu

Marie Trimmer, 
Academic Services Support Technician (scholarships, advisor survey, recruitment)
108 War memorial Hall
540-231-0393
mtrimmer@vt.edu

Office of Educational Research and Outreach (OERO)

110-116 Suite War Memorial Hall (0313) ,

Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Tom Williams, 
Associate Director
115 War Memorial Hall
540-231-2040
thwilli1@vt.edu

Lori Berry, 
Grants & Contracts
Budgets Manager
114 War Memorial Hall
540-231-9694
loberry@vt.edu

Vickie Martin, 
Fiscal Technician Senior
111 War Memorial Hall
540-231-1140
vmartin@vt.edu

Christy Dillon, 
Executive Secretary Senior
113 War Memorial Hall
540-231-4952
cdillon@vt.edu

Office of Instructional Technology (OIT)

220 Suite War Memorial Hall (0313) ,

Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Office of Instructional Technology, 

220 War Memorial Hall
oit@vt.edu

Paul OverFelt , 
Computer Support Technician
220C War Memorial Hall
540-231-7043
opaul6@vt.edu