Contact

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Blacksburg Campus
226 War Memorial Hall (0313)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-1802; Fax: 540-231-9075

Administrative Questions
Office of Academic Programs
Recruitment and Admission Questions

Extended Campuses
Hampton Roads Centers: 600 Thimble Shoals Boulevard, Newport News, VA 23606
Northern Virginia Center:
7054 Haycock Road, Falls Church, VA 22043
Roanoke Center: 108 North Jefferson Street, #701, Roanoke, VA 24016
Richmond Center: 2810 North Parham Road, Suite 300, Henrico, VA 23294
Southwest Virginia Center: One Partnership Circle, Abingdon, VA 24210

Office of the Director

Peter Doolittle

Professor and Director
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-3066
pdoo@vt.edu

Paulette Gardner
Administrative Operations
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-3066
pgardner@vt.edu

Beth Lawton
Fiscal Operations
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-4947
lawton@vt.edu

Vicki Baker
Fiscal Technician
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-9126
bvicki@vt.edu

Carol Duncan
Fiscal Technician
225B War Memorial Hall
540-231-5598
cwduncan@vt.edu

Tammy Jo Guynn
Fiscal Technician
225D War Memorial Hall
540-231-5587
tjguynn@vt.edu

Wanda McAlexander
Program Support Technician
1750 Kraft Drive, #2100 (0302)
540-231-5106
wandamc@vt.edu

Kathy Caldwell
Program Support Technician

1750 Kraft Drive, #2100 (0302)
540-231-5494
kathyh@vt.edu

Darlene Johnson
Program Support Technician
225C War Memorial Hall
540-231-3780
bdjohnso@vt.edu

Sherri Albert
Administrative Assistant
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-5558
salbert@vt.edu

Louisa La Berge
Program Support Technician
226 War Memorial Hall
540-231-1802
jberge@vt.edu

Office of Academic Programs

101 War Memorial Hall (0313)
Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Nancy Bodenhorn, 
Associate Director
101 War Memorial Hall
540-231-8180
nanboden@vt.edu

Dawn Knight, 
Coordinator, Pre-Education Advising Program
107 War Memorial Hall
540-231-6496
dknight1@vt.edu

Jeanette McLingberg, 
Assessment Records
104 War Memorial Hall
540-231-1145
mclingj@vt.edu

Ellen Agee
(School Placements for Teacher and Counselor Education, License Filing for Teacher and Counselor Education with the Virginia Department of Education)
106 War Memorial Hall
540-231-5920
eaagee@vt.edu

Nancy Nolen
Enrollment Services Assistant
(admissions, records and general information for Teacher Education, Instructional Technology, and Learning Sciences programs)

105 War Memorial Hall
540-231-5348
nanolen@vt.edu

Kathy Tickle
Enrollment Services Specialist
(admissions, records and general information for Counselor Education, Educational Leadership, Educational Research and Evaluation, and Higher Education programs)
103 War Memorial Hall
540-231-9721
ktickle@vt.edu

Marie Trimmer
Academic Services Support Technician (scholarships, advisor survey, recruitment)
108 War memorial Hall
540-231-0393
mtrimmer@vt.edu

Office of Educational Research and Outreach

110-116 Suite War Memorial Hall (0313)
Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Tom Williams
Associate Director
115 War Memorial Hall
540-231-2040
thwilli1@vt.edu

Lori Berry
Grants and Contracts
Budgets Manager
114 War Memorial Hall
540-231-9694
loberry@vt.edu

Vickie Martin
Senior Fiscal Technician
111 War Memorial Hall
540-231-1140
vmartin@vt.edu

Christy Dillon
Executive Secretary Senior
113 War Memorial Hall
540-231-4952
cdillon@vt.edu

Office of Instructional Technology

220 War Memorial Hall (0313)
Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Office of Instructional Technology

220 War Memorial Hall
oit@vt.edu

Paul OverFelt
Computer Support Technician
220C War Memorial Hall
540-231-7043
opaul6@vt.edu