Virginia Tech® home

Contact Us

Blacksburg Campus:

1750 Kraft Drive (0302)
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Call Us
Phone: 540-231-1802
Fax: 540-231-2354

E-mail Us
soeinfo@vt.edu

Roanoke Center: 108 North Jefferson Street, #701, Roanoke, VA 24016
Richmond Center: 2810 North Parham Road, Suite 300, Henrico, VA 23294
Southwest Virginia Center: One Partnership Circle, Abingdon, VA 24210

School of Education Director:

Dr. Gerard Lawson
Professor and Director
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2001
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9703
glawson@vt.edu

Administrative Questions:

Amy Ingram
Administrative Manager
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2002
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3066

HR Administrative Inquiries:

Sherri Albert
HR Assistant
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2056
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5558
salbert@vt.edu

Teaching Load and SPOT Inquiries:

Casey Walker
Administrative Support Analyst
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2057
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5494
caseywalker@vt.edu

Business and Fiscal Inquiries:

Beth Lawton
Fiscal Operations
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2003
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4947
lawton@vt.edu

Business and Fiscal Inquiries:

Vicki Baker
Fiscal Technician
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2050
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9126
bvicki@vt.edu

Business and Fiscal Inquiries:

Tammy Jo Guynn
Fiscal Technician
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2054
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5587
tjguynn@vt.edu

Business and Fiscal Inquiries:

Cyndie Ellis
Fiscal Technician
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2052
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5598
cyndie69@vt.edu

SOE Communications  

Samantha Smith
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2005
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8460
smith992@vt.edu

Director of Alumni Relations for the College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences:

TBA
Director, Alumni Relations
200 Stanger Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

1750 Kraft Drive (0302), Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Enrollment Services:

Kathy Tickle
Enrollment Services Specialist
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2065
540-231-9721
ktickle@vt.edu

Scholarships Questions:

Cyndie Ellis
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2052
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5598
cyndie69@vt.edu

Teacher Licensure and Teacher Preparation Programs Questions:

Ellen Agee
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2067
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5920
eaagee@vt.edu

Visit our office at 1750 Kraft Drive (0302), Suite 2001, Blacksburg, VA 24061

Office of Academic Support
SOE Associate Director:

Dr. Nancy Bradley
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2009
540-231-5220
nbradley@vt.edu

Academic Advisor:

Sarah Jarrett
Professional Advisor
101 CLAHS Building
540-231-6770
sarahjarrett@vt.edu

Assistant Director of Assessment and Accreditation:

Dr. Christine Christianson
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2008
540-231-4507
cchristianson@vt.edu

Enrollment Services:

Kathy Tickle
Enrollment Services Specialist
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2065
540-231-9721
ktickle@vt.edu

Licensure and Placement:

Ellen Agee
Licensure and Placement Coordinator
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2067
540-231-5920
eaagee@vt.edu

Scholarships Questions:

To be announced

General Inquiries, Grants and Contracts Services:

Lori Berry
Grants and Contracts Budgets Manager
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2051
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9694
loberry@vt.edu

Assessment Records Inquiries:

Jeanette McLingberg
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2059
540-231-1145
mclingj@vt.edu

Grants Specialist:

Sarah Collins
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2049
540-231-1140
sarahc46@vt.edu

Grants Coordinator Assistant:

Katlin Smith
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2053
540-231-4952
katlins@vt.edu

IT Support Services, including General Technology Inquiries:

Eyoviel Berhe

IT Support Specialist and Fixed Asset Coordinator
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2071
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-7043
eyovielm@vt.edu

Dr. Barbara Lockee
Director
1750 Kraft Drive (0302), #2001
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9193 | lockeebb@vt.edu

Contact Director:

Contact Director:

Diann Eaton, M.S.
Co-Director
E-mail: dweaton@vt.edu

Kibong Song

144J Smyth Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9941
gibbs@vt.edu