LaTawnya Burleson, Advancement Associate Senior in the Office of the Dean, was one of four university-wide recipients of the 2022 President’s Award for Excellence. Burleson was honored for her service on Staff Senate and as President of the CLAHS Staff Association, as well as on numerous committees including the Virginia Tech Appalachian Caucus, Energy and Sustainability Commission, and the Committee on Equal Opportunity and Diversity. The awards were initiated in 1990 to recognize outstanding contributions and consistently excellent performance of full-time staff employees, as well as certain administrative and professional faculty personnel. Burleson and the other award winners, as well as nominees, were recognized during a ceremony on April 12.