College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences faculty member Joseph Pitt, Professor Emeritus in the Department of Philosophy, was recognized for 50 years of dedicated service to Virginia Tech and commitment to upholding the university’s mission.

The following faculty and staff in the College were recognized for 40 years of service: Rosemary Blieszner, Alumni Distinguished Professor in the Department of Human Development and Family Science, and Interim Dean, College of Architecture and Urban Studies; Roger Ekirch, University Distinguished Professor in the Department of History; Paulette Gardner, Administrative Coordinator in the School of Education; and Timothy Luke, University Distinguished Professor and Chair of the Department of Political Science.

A complete list of employees recognized this year for 10 or more years of service (in five-year increments) can be found here.