Virginia Tech®home

Contact Us

200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, Phone: 540-231-6779, Fax: 540-231-7157, liberalartsdean@vt.edu

Visit Our Office

Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building
200 Stanger Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Contact Us

Phone: 540-231-6779 Fax: 540-231-7157
Email: liberalartsdean@vt.edu

Contact Dean:

Administrative Inquiries:

Tasia Persson
Executive Assistant
liberalartsdean@vt.edu
540-231-6779

Prospective students are encouraged to contact Monica Kimbrell at 540-231-7602 or mkimbrel@vt.edu.

Visit our office on the first floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Prospective Student Inquiries:

Monica Kimbrell
Associate Dean
mkimbrel@vt.edu
540-231-7602

Student Recruitment and Career Development:

Meghan Jester
Assistant Director
meghan09@vt.edu
540-231-5959

Current students seeking academic support should contact Karen Watson at 540-231-6770 or watsonk@vt.edu.

Visit our office on the first floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Contact Associate Dean:

Monica Kimbrell
Associate Dean for 
Undergraduate Academic Affairs
mkimbrel@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Administrative Inquiries:

Vacant
Administrative Coordinator
liberalarts@vt.edu

540-231-3325

Academic Support and Advising Services:

Karen Watson
Senior Director of Academic Support
watsonk@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Academic Support and Advising Services:

Andrew Dolbin-MacNab
Academic Advisor
adolbinm@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Enrollment Services:

Steph Frank
Enrollment Services Assistant
liberalarts@vt.edu 
540-231-6770

Visit our office on the first floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Monica Kimbrell
Associate Dean for 
Undergraduate Academic Affairs
mkimbrel@vt.edu
540-231-7602

Meghan Jester
Assistant Director
meghan09@vt.edu
540-231-5959

Visit our office on the second floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Tom Ewing

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

If you have questions specific to a degree or program, please contact the directors of that degree or program directly. You can find contact information on each degree or program page.

Current graduate students seeking academic support should contact Tom Ewing at etewing@vt.edu.

Contact Associate Dean:

Tom Ewing

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Administrative Inquiries:

Randa Freeborn
Administrative Assistant
randaf@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Contact Associate Dean:


Tom Ewing

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Administrative Inquiries:

Randa Freeborn
Administrative Assistant
randaf@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Contact Associate Dean:


Tom Ewing
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Administrative Inquiries:

Randa Freeborn
Administrative Assistant
randaf@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Contact Associate Dean:

Debra Stoudt
Associate Dean for Policy and Faculty Affairs
dstoudt@vt.edu
540-231-8714

Administrative Questions:

Randa Freeborn
Administrative Assistant
randaf@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Giving Questions:

Brian Plum
Associate Director of Development
bplum@vt.edu
540-750-6479

Administrative Questions:

LaTawnya Burleson
Advancement Associate Senior
latawnya@vt.edu
540-231-5380

Christina Miller
Director of Alumni Relations
millercd@vt.edu
540-231-8364

Brian Shabanowitz
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration and Chief of Staff
bshabano@vt.edu
540-231-8869

Debbie Alvis
Business Manager
dsalvis@vt.edu
540-231-7379

Brandon Dove
Business Operations Specialist 
mdbran8@vt.edu
540-231-6428


Kathy Rogers
Budget Analyst
karogers@vt.edu
540-231-4790

Paula Byron
Director of Marketing and Communications
pbyron@vt.edu
540-232-8574

Leslie King
Manager of Marketing and Communications
lsking@vt.edu
540-232-8486

Andrew Adkins
Marketing and Communications Specialist
andrewadkins@vt.edu

Neal Kegley
IT Support Specialist for the Office of the Dean
nkegley@vt.edu
540-232-8699

Stacey Farley
Personnel Manager
stfarley@vt.edu
540-231-1798

Administrative Questions:

LaTawnya Burleson
Advancement Associate Senior
latawnya@vt.edu

540-231-5380

Staff Development Funding Inquiries:

Amy Splitt
CLAHS Staff Development Committee Member
205 Norris Hall (0911)
495 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-2345
cpsvp@vt.edu

Shaila Mehra

Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
shailamehra@vt.edu
540-231-3251

Devair Jeffries

Dean’s Faculty Fellow for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

devairj@vt.edu
540-231-5335

Farida Jalalzai

Associate Dean for Global Initiatives and Engagement
fjalalzai@vt.edu
540-231-3114