Virginia Tech™home

Contact Us

200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, Phone: 540-231-6779, Fax: 540-231-7157, liberalartsdean@vt.edu

Visit Our Office

Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building
200 Stanger Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Call Us

Phone: 540-231-6779, FAX: 540-231-7157

E-mail Us

liberalartsdean@vt.edu

Contact Dean:

Laura Belmonte, Dean
liberalartsdean@vt.edu 
540-231-6779

Administrative Inquiries:

Tasia Persson, Executive Assistant
liberalartsdean@vt.edu
540-231-6779

Prospective students are encouraged to contact Monica Kimbrell at 540-231-7602 or mkimbrel@vt.edu.

Visit our office on the first floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Prospective Students Inquiries:

Monica Kimbrell, Assistant Dean
mkimbrel@vt.edu
540-231-7602

Student Recruitment and Career Development:

Meghan Jester, Assistant Director
meghan09@vt.edu
540-231-5959

Current students seeking academic support should contact Karen Watson at 540-231-6770 or watsonk@vt.edu.

Visit our office on the first floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Contact Associate Dean:

Associate Dean for 
Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Daniel Thorp
wachau@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Administrative Inquiries:

Lisa K. Burns, Assistant to Associate Dean
lkburns@vt.edu

540-231-3325

Academic Support/Advising Services:

Karen Watson, Director of Academic Support
watsonk@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Enrollment Services:

Andrew Dolbin-MacNab, Enrollment Services Assistant
adolbinm@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Enrollment Services:

Steph Frank, Enrollment Services Assistant
liberalarts@vt.edu 
540-231-6770

Visit our office on the first floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

General Research Inquiries:

Monica Kimbrell, Assistant Dean
mkimbrel@vt.edu
540-231-7602

Career Development:

Meghan Jester, Assistant Director
meghan09@vt.edu
540-231-5959

Visit our office at Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies:

If you have questions specific to a degree/program, please contact program directors directly. You can find contact information on each program page.

Current graduate students seeking academic support should contact Tom Ewing at etewing@vt.edu.

Visit our office at Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Contact Associate Dean:

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies 
Tom Ewing
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Administrative Inquiries:

Administrative Assistant
Randa Freeborn
randaf@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Contact Associate Dean:

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies 
Tom Ewing
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Administrative Inquiries:

Administrative Assistant
Randa Freeborn
randaf@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Contact Associate Dean:


Tom Ewing, Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Administrative Inquiries:

Randa Freeborn, Administrative Assistant
randaf@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Contact Associate Dean:

Debra Stoudt, Associate Dean for Academic Policies and Procedures
dstoudt@vt.edu
540-231-8714

Administrative Questions:

Randa Freeborn, Administrative Assistant
randaf@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Contact Assistant Dean:

Daniel Cleveland, Assistant Dean of Advancement
dcleveland@vt.edu
540-231-8014

Administrative Questions:

LaTawnya Burleson, Development Associate
latawnya@vt.edu
540-231-5380

Contact Associate Director:

Brian Plum, Associate Director of Development
bplum@vt.edu
540-750-6479

Contact Director:

Christina Miller, Director of Alumni Relations
millercd@vt.edu
540-231-8364

Contact Dean:

Brian Shabanowitz, Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
bshabano@vt.edu
540-231-8869

Contact Business Manager:

Debbie Alvis, Business Manager
dsalvis@vt.edu
540-231-7379

Contact Specialist:

Brandon Dove, Business Operations Specialist 
mdbran8@vt.edu
540-231-6428

Contact Budget Analyst:

Kathy Rogers, Budget Analyst
karogers@vt.edu
540-231-4790

Contact Director:

Paula Byron, Director of Marketing and Communications
pbyron@vt.edu
540-232-8574

Contact Manager:

Leslie King, Manager of Marketing and Communications
lsking@vt.edu
540-232-8486

Contact Specialist:

Andrew Adkins, Marketing and Communications Specialist
andrewadkins@vt.edu

Technical Inquiries :

Adnan Saeed, Web Applications Analyst 
saeedm@vt.edu
540-231-2283

IT Support Services for Dean office:

Neal Kegley, IT Support Specialist
nkegley@vt.edu
540-232-8699

HR Services:

Stacey Farley, Personnel Manager
stfarley@vt.edu
540-231-1798

Administrative Questions:

LaTawnya Burleson, Development Associate

latawnya@vt.edu
540-231-5380

Staff Development Funding Inquiries:

Amy Splitt, CLAHS Staff Development Committee Memeber
205 Norris Hall (0911)
495 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-2345
cpsvp@vt.edu