Virginia Tech® home

Contact Us

200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, Phone: 540-231-6779, Fax: 540-231-7157, liberalartsdean@vt.edu

Visit Our Office

Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building
200 Stanger Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Contact

Jessica Calvert
Enrollment Services Specialist
cjess3@vt.edu or liberalarts@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Contact the Dean:

Administrative Inquiries:

Tasia Persson
Executive Assistant
liberalartsdean@vt.edu
540-231-6779

Prospective students are encouraged to contact Jessica Calvert at 540-231-6770 or liberalarts@vt.edu or Kristy Morrill at gracou@vt.edu.

Visit our office on the first floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Student Recruitment:

Kristy Morrill
Director of Student Recruitment
gracou@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Enrollment Services:

Jess Calvert
Enrollment Services Specialist
liberalarts@vt.edu 
540-231-6770

Current students may contact 540-231-6770 or liberalarts@vt.edu for academic support.

Visit our office on the first floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Associate Dean (UAA):

Monica Kimbrell
Associate Dean for 
Undergraduate Academic Affairs
mkimbrel@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Academic Advising:

Amanda Armstrong Weaver
Director of Advising
amandaweaver@vt.edu
540-232-2099

Academic Support and Transfer Credit:

Karen Watson
Senior Director of Academic Support
watsonk@vt.edu
540-231-8716

Scholarships and Curriculum:

Audrey Wallace
Scholarships and Curriculum Coordinator
audreyew@vt.edu
540-231-3325

Enrollment Services:

Jess Calvert
Enrollment Services Specialist
liberalarts@vt.edu 
540-231-6770

Visit our office on the first floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Monica Kimbrell
Associate Dean for 
Undergraduate Academic Affairs
mkimbrel@vt.edu
540-231-7602

TBA
Assistant Director of Employer Relations and Career Services
liberalarts@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Visit our office on the second floor of the Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Tom Ewing

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

If you have questions specific to a degree or program, please contact the directors of that degree or program directly. You can find contact information on each degree or program page.

Current graduate students seeking academic support should contact Tom Ewing at etewing@vt.edu.

Contact Associate Dean:

Tom Ewing

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Administrative Inquiries:

Amanda Pester

Administrative Assistant
apester@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Contact Associate Dean:

Tom Ewing

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Administrative Inquiries:

Amanda Pester

Administrative Assistant
apester@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Contact Associate Dean:

Tom Ewing

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Contact Associate Dean:

Debra Stoudt
Associate Dean for Policy and Faculty Affairs
dstoudt@vt.edu
540-231-8714

Administrative Questions:

Amanda Pester
Administrative Assistant
apester@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Giving Questions:

Kelley Corvin
Associate Director of Major Gifts
kcorvin@vt.edu
540-231-8238

Administrative Questions:

Randa Freeborn
Advancement Associate
randaf@vt.edu
540-231-5380

Kelley Corvin
Associate Director of Major Gifts
kcorvin@vt.edu
540-231-8238

Brian Shabanowitz
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration and Chief of Staff
bshabano@vt.edu
540-231-8869

Debbie Alvis
Business Manager
dsalvis@vt.edu
540-231-7379


Kathy Rogers
Budget Analyst
karogers@vt.edu
540-231-4790

 

Jenny Boone
Director of Marketing and Communications
jennykb@vt.edu
540-232-8574

Kenneth Akers
Digital Communications Manager
kennetha@vt.edu
540-231-9760

Marvin Manigault
Graphic Designer
marvinm@vt.edu

 

Andrew Adkins
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
andrewadkins@vt.edu
540-795-9954

Emily Meade
Technical Content Specialist
emilym22@vt.edu

Kelsey Bartlett
Communications Coordinator
kelseyb22@vt.edu

Blake Smith
IT Specialist
bsmith15@vt.edu

Neal Kegley
IT Support Specialist for the Office of the Dean
nkegley@vt.edu
540-232-8699

Sarah Castle
Human Resources Director
secastle@vt.edu
540-231-9427

Blake Smith, President 

Cammie Sgarrella, Vice President 

Emily Meade, Vice President 

All questions can be sent to clahssa@vt.edu

 

 

Shaila Mehra

Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
shailamehra@vt.edu
540-231-3251

Farida Jalalzai

Associate Dean for Global Initiatives and Engagement
fjalalzai@vt.edu
540-231-3114