The college is delighted to welcome the following tenure-track assistant professors: Sweta Baniya, EnglishCandace Buckner, Religion and CultureChristopher Campo-BowenPerforming ArtsSilas Cassinelli, English; Breanna EllingtonEducationMathias Elmer, Performing Arts; Lillian FrostPolitical ScienceJulie Gerdes, English; Gil HerschPhilosophyDaniel Hoek, Philosophy; John Irrera, Performing Arts; Jennifer Lawrence, Political Science; Rachel MiduraHistoryFabian Nanez-PrietoScience, Technology, and SocietyEmmett O’Leary, Performing Arts; Caroline Sanner, Human Development and Family Science; Jeremy SatherModern and Classical Languages and LiteraturesDerek Shapiro, Performing Arts; Ming Chew Teo, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures; Tyechia Thompson, English; Andrew Wadoski, English; Trevor Wilson, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures; and Philip Yaure, Philosophy.

Hired as associate professors were: Andrew McConney, Education, and Anna Zeide, History.

New professors are: Kristin Gehsmann, Education; Farida Jalalzai, Political Science; Wendy Parker, Philosophy; Liesel RitchieSociologyMarcus Weaver-Hightower, Education; and Rebecca Weaver-Hightower, English.