Virginia Tech®home

Faculty

 Department of Sociology Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Department of Sociology faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

faculty
  • General Item
    Anastasia Vogt Yuan

    646 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5641, avy@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Anthony Kwame Harrison

    678 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-4519, kwame@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ashley Veronica Reichelmann

    676 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5651 ,avr@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Bonnie Zare

    522 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8189, bonzare@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Brittany Presson

    653 McBryde, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, bpresson@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Christine McCown

    645 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8964, christinemccown@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Dale Wimberley

    640 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8960, wimberly@vt.edu

  • General Item
    David L. Brunsma

    654 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8723, brunsmad@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Donna Sedgwick

    652 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8965, sedgwick@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Duane A. Gill

    508 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, duane20@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Edward Prutzer

    McBryde Hall 225 Stanger Street Blacksburg, VA 24061 prutzer@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Haiyan Zhu

    650 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9641, zhuh09@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Heidi Williams

    504 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8839, hmwill07@vt.edu

  • General Item
    J. Micah Roos

    656 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8969, jmroos@vt.edu

  • General Item
    James E. Hawdon

    205A Norris Hall, 495 Old Turner Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7476, hawdonj@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jariah Strozier

    521 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA, 24061, jariahls@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jeff Stilley

    560 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA | stilley@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jennifer A. Johnson

    225 Stanger Street, 560 McBryde Hall (0137), Office 560A, Blacksburg, VA, 24061 | jajohnson@vt.edu | 540-231-8971

  • General Item
    Katalin Parti

    512 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6046, kparti@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Komal Dhillon

    643 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, kdhillon@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Liam Weikart

    646 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061

  • General Item
    Liesel Ritchie

    508 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7617, liesel14@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Liora O'Donnell Goldensher

    668 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, lodg@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Lowell Simmons

    647 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, lesimmons@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Maaz Gardezi

    518 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-2765, maaz@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Maretta McDonald

    672 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, mdmcdonald@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Neal M. King

    642 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8174, nmking@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Onwubiko Agozino

    562 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7699, agozino@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Paulo Polanah

    670 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5650, ppolanah@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sarah Ovink

    675A McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-2481, sovink@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Selene Diaz

    645 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, selene@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Shaila Mehra

    Room 013, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-3251, shailamehra@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Shannon Elizabeth Bell

    674 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-4445, sbell33@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Suchitra Samanta

    546 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7528, ssamanta@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Thomas Dearden

    510 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6074, tdearden@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Toni M. Calasanti

    648 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8961, toni@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Trevor Jamerson

    643 McBryde, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, wtjamers@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Whytnee Foriest

    523 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, wforiest@vt.edu

 

Name Position Email
Carol Bailey Professor Emerita, Sociology

 

George Blume

Professor Emeritus, Sociology  

Carol Burger

Professor Emerita, Sociology  

John Edwards

Professor Emeritus, Sociology  

Theodore Fuller

Professor Emeritus, Sociology fullertd@vt.edu

Ellsworth “Skip” Furhman

Professor Emeritus, Sociology  

Bradley Hertel

Professor Emeritus, Sociology  

Michael Hughes

Professor Emeritus, Sociology mdh@vt.edu

Jill Kiecolt

Professor Emerita, Sociology kiecolt@vt.edu

James Michaels

Professor Emeritus, Sociology  

Wornie Reed

Professor Emeritus, Sociology wornie@vt.edu

Donald Shoemaker

Professor Emeritus, Sociology shoemake@vt.edu

William Snizek

Professor Emeritus, Sociology  

Faculty by Specialization

  • General Item
    Anthony Kwame Harrison

    678 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-4519, kwame@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Onwubiko Agozino

    562 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7699, agozino@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Paulo Polanah

    670 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5650, ppolanah@vt.edu

  • General Item
    James E. Hawdon

    205A Norris Hall, 495 Old Turner Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7476, hawdonj@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Bonnie Zare

    522 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8189, bonzare@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jennifer A. Johnson

    225 Stanger Street, 560 McBryde Hall (0137), Office 560A, Blacksburg, VA, 24061 | jajohnson@vt.edu | 540-231-8971

  • General Item
    Maretta McDonald

    672 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, mdmcdonald@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Neal M. King

    642 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8174, nmking@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Suchitra Samanta

    546 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7528, ssamanta@vt.edu