Contact

DEPARTMENT OF RELIGION AND CULTURE

Lane Hall 112, (0227)
280 Alumni Mall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-6551
Fax: 540-231-7013
rlcl@vt.edu 

Office of the Department Chair

Matthew Gabriele
Department Chair
111 Lane Hall
540-231-1618
gabriele@vt.edu

Karen Moore
Office Manager
112 Lane Hall
540-231-6551
kwmoore@vt.edu

Amanda Villar
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
115 Lane Hall
540-231-5033
avillar@vt.edu

Cynthia Peecher
Budget Manager
114 Lane Hall
540-231-5016
cpeecher@vt.edu

Undergraduate Students

If you have questions about any of our minors, please contact Undergraduate Academic Advisor Amanda Villar, 540-231-5033, avillar@vt.edu.” 

Matthew Gabriele
Department Chair
111 Lane Hall
540-231-1618
gabriele@vt.edu

Amanda Villar
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
115 Lane Hall
540-231-5033
avillar@vt.edu

Emily Satterwhite
Coordinator Popular Culture Minor
344 Lane Hall
540-231-8779
esatter@vt.edu

Rachel Scott
Coordinator Middle East Studies Minor
203 Major Williams Hall,
540-231-4848
rmscott@vt.edu

Zhange Ni
Coordinator Religion Minor
205 Major Williams Hall,
540-231-1823
nizhange@vt.edu

Anita Puckett
Coordinator Appalachian Studies Minor
133 Lane Hall,
540-231-9526
apuckett@vt.edu

Megan Case
Coordinator Judaic Minor
342 Major Williams Hall,
mlcase@vt.edu

Matthew Gabriele
Coordinator Medieval and Early Modern Studies Minor
342 Lane Hall
540-231-1618
gabriele@vt.edu

Zhange Ni
Coordinator Asian Studies Minor
205 Major Williams Hall,
540-231-1823
nizhange@vt.edu

Graduate Students

Current students for Academic support, please call Matthew Gabriele at 540-231-1618 or email: gabriele@vt.edu

For any questions concerning the Material Culture and Public Humanities MA program, please contact either Professor Aaron Ansell at aansell@vt.edu or Professor Bailey Van Hook at vanhook@vt.edu.

Visit our Blacksburg office at 112 Lane Hall, 280 Alumni Mall, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Matthew Gabriele
Department Chair
111 Lane Hall
540-231-1618
gabriele@vt.edu

Aaron Ansell Coordinator Material Culture and Public Humanities MA program
242 Lane Hall
540-231-0491
aansell@vt.edu