DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN DEVELOPMENT AND FAMILY SCIENCE

Blacksburg Campus

366 Wallace Hall (0416)
295 West Campus Dr
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-4794
FAX: 540-231-7012
greena15@vt.edu

National Capital Region Campus

7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
703-538-8460
pmneely@vt.edu

Office of the Department Chair

366 Wallace Hall (0416)
295 West Campus Dr
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-4794
FAX: 540-231-7012

Anisa Zvonkovic, Department Head
366A Wallace Hall 
540-231-4794
anisaz@vt.edu

Heather Webster, Executive Secretary
366 Wallace Hall
540-231-9165
hwebster@vt.edu

Geneva Watson, Budget Manager
366 Wallace Hall
540-231-4795
gwatson@vt.edu

Milan Bhatia, Computer Technician
366 Wallace Hall
540-231-9510
hdtechsupport4336@gmail.com

 Jesse Sherman, IT Support Specialist
217  Wallace Hall (0426)
540-231-3508

jesherm1@vt.edu

Undergraduate Students


Current students for Academic support, please call Kathy Surface at 540-231-6149 or email: ksurface@vt.edu

Visit our office at  366 Wallace Hall, 295 West Campus Dr, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Mary Ellen Verdu, Director of Undergraduate Studies
401B Wallace Hall 
540-231-9099
mverdu@vt.edu

Kathy Surface, Advisor and Undergraduate Studies Enrollment Coordinator
366 Wallace Hall
540-231-6149
ksurface@vt.edu

Graduate Students


Current students for Academic support, please call Andrea Green at 540-231-4794 or email: greena15@vt.edu

Visit our office at  366 Wallace Hall, 295 West Campus Dr, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Cindy Smith, Director of Graduate Studies
303 Wallace Hall 
540-231-4793
smithcl@vt.edu

Andrea Green, Graduate Studies Coordinator
366 Wallace Hall 
540-231-4794
greena15@vt.edu

Patricia Meneely, Program Coordinator
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
703-538-8460
pmneely@vt.edu

Child Development Center for Learning and Research

140 Wallace Hall, 
295 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
540-231-9815
karenrg@vt.edu

Karen Gallagher, Director Child Development Center for Learning and Research
140 Wallace Hall, 
295 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
540-231-9815
karenrg@vt.edu

Isabel Bradburn, Research Director, Child Development Center for Learning and Research
103 Wallace Hall, 
295 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
540-231-1863
isbrad@vt.edu

Alexa Gardner, Curriculum Coordinator and Instructor in Child Development Center
140D Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4791
alfraley@vt.edu

Adult Day Services

102 Wallace Hall (0416)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: (540) 231- 3161

Fax: (540) 231- 8786

Ila W Schepisi, Director Adult Day Services
102 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Dr
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
540-231-3160 
schepisi@vt.edu

Kristina Ann Bryan, Administrative Assistant
102 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
540-231-3161 
kabryan@vt.edu

Sharon Zinn, Health Coordinator for Adult Day Services

102 Wallace Hall

540-231-3160

smoskowi@vt.edu

Family Therapy Center

Family Therapy Center

840 University City Blvd # 1

Blacksburg, VA 24060

(540) 231-7201

jlc1190@vt.edu

Jenene Case Pease, Clinical Director and Clinical Assistant Professor
The Family Therapy Center
840 University City Blvd, Suite 1, 
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5924
jlc1190@vt.edu

Erika Grafsky, Program Director and Associate Professor
 The Family Therapy Center
840 University City Blvd, Suite 1, 
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6782
egrafsky@vt.edu

Chris Sokol, Office Manager & Program Specialist III
The Family Therapy Center
840 University City Blvd, Suite 1, 
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-7201
csokol@vt.edu