Virginia Tech™home

Contact

Blacksburg Campus:

Visit Our Office

331 Major Williams Hall (0225)
Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Call Us

Phone: 540-231-6571
FAX: 540-231-6078

E-mail Us

rwills@vt.edu

Contact Chair:

Janell Watson
Department Chair
331C Major Williams Hall
540-231-8632
 rjwatson@vt.edu

Administrative Questions:

Rhonda Pennington, Office and Fiscal Manager
326 Major Williams Hall
540-231-9160
rwills@vt.edu

Business and Fiscal Inquiries:

Katie Akers, Fiscal Technician
331A Major Williams Hall
540-231-2571
klavt@vt.edu

Office Services Inquiries:

Pam Saville, Office Services Specialist
331 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
psaville@vt.edu

Visit our office at 331 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Arabic Studies Inquiries:

Nadine Sinno, Coordinator Arabic Studies
306 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
nadine7@vt.edu

Chinese Studies Inquiries:

Tinting Zhao, Program Director
Chinese Studies
316 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
tzhao@vt.edu

French Studies Inquiries:

Richard Shryock, Coordinator French Studies
335 Major Williams Hall
540-231-4605
shryockr@vt.edu

German Studies Inquiries:

Esther Bauer, Coordinator German Studies
330 Major Williams Hall
540-231-9846
bauere@vt.edu

Hebrew Studies Inquiries:

Ester Hallerman, Coordinator Hebrew Studies
306 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
esterh56@vt.edu

Italian Studies Inquiries:

Melissa Coburn, Coordinator
Italian Studies
328 Major Williams Hall
540-231-8632
mcoburn8@vt.edu

Japanese Studies Inquiries:

Yasuko Kumazawa, Coordinator Japanese Studies
108 Surge Space Building
540-231-5362
kumazawa@vt.edu

Classical Studies Inquiries:

Andrew Becker, Coordinator Latin and Ancient Greek (Classical Studies)
337 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
andrew.becker@vt.edu

Modern Greek Studies Inquiries:

Maria Hatzios, Coordinator Modern Greek Studies
108 Surge Space Building
540-231-5362
mhatzios@vt.edu

Russian Studies Inquiries:

Robert Efird, Coordinator
Russian Studies
305 Major Williams Hall
540-231-8632
refird@vt.edu

Spanish Studies Inquiries:

Aarnes Gudmestad, Coordinator Spanish Studies
319 Major Williams Hall
540-231-4605
agudmest@vt.edu

Visit our office at 331B major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Director of Graduate Studies:

Vinodh Venkatesh, Director of Graduate Studies
339 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
vinodhv@vt.edu

Academic Support/Advising Services:

Pam Saville, Graduate Student Coordinator
331B Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
psaville@vt.edu

Visit our office at 331 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Arabic Studies Inquiries:

Nadine Sinno, Coordinator Arabic Studies
306 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
nadine7@vt.edu

Chinese Studies Inquiries:

Tinting Zhao, Program Director
Chinese Studies
316 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
tzhao@vt.edu

French Studies Inquiries:

Richard Shryock, Coordinator French Studies
335 Major Williams Hall
540-231-4605
shryockr@vt.edu

German Studies Inquiries:

Esther Bauer, Coordinator German Studies
330 Major Williams Hall
540-231-9846
bauere@vt.edu

Hebrew Studies Inquiries:

Ester Hallerman, Coordinator Hebrew Studies
306 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
esterh56@vt.edu

Italian Studies Inquiries:

Melissa Coburn, Coordinator
Italian Studies
328 Major Williams Hall
540-231-8632
mcoburn8@vt.edu

Japanese Studies Inquiries:

Yasuko Kumazawa, Coordinator Japanese Studies
108 Surge Space Building
540-231-5362
kumazawa@vt.edu

Classical Studies Inquiries:

Andrew Becker, Coordinator Latin and Ancient Greek (Classical Studies)
337 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
andrew.becker@vt.edu

Modern Greek Studies Inquiries:

Maria Hatzios, Coordinator Modern Greek Studies
108 Surge Space Building
540-231-5362
mhatzios@vt.edu

Russian Studies Inquiries:

Robert Efird, Coordinator
Russian Studies
305 Major Williams Hall
540-231-8632
refird@vt.edu

Spanish Studies Inquiries:

Aarnes Gudmestad, Coordinator Spanish Studies
319 Major Williams Hall
540-231-4605
agudmest@vt.edu

Current graduate students for academic support should contact the director of graduate studies, Vinodh Venkatesh in person, by email at vinodhv@vt.edu, or by phone at 540-231-5362.

Current graduate students requesting administrative support should contact the graduate student coordinator, Pam Saville in person, by email at psaville@vt.edu, or by phone at 540-231-5362.

Visit our office at 331B major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061.

Academic Support/Advising Services:

Pam Saville, Graduate Student Coordinator
331B Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
psaville@vt.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:

Vinodh Venkatesh, Director of Graduate Studies
339 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5362
vinodhv@vt.edu

IT Support Services:

Carolyn Kletnieks, IT Support Specialist 
218 Major Williams
540-231-5433
carolynk@vt.edu

If you have questions about anything Project GO, please contact us: 

Contact Director:

Dr. Nyusya Milman-Miller 
Associate Professor 
Director of Russian Program
PI, Project GO
nmilman@vt.edu

Administrative Questions:

Rhonda Pennington
Project GO Coordinator
326 Major Williams Hall
540-231-9160
rwills@vt.edu