The college is pleased to announce the following tenure and promotion decisions by the Virginia Tech Board of Visitors at its June 6 meeting.

Promoted to associate professor with tenure were: Danna AgmonHistory and ASPECT Core Faculty; Amy AzanoSchool of EducationMaría del Carmen Caña JiménezModern and Classical Languages and LiteraturesJason CraftonSchool of Performing ArtsErika GrafskyHuman Development and Family ScienceStefanie Hofer, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures; Eunju HwangApparel, Housing, and Resource ManagementBenjamin JantzenPhilosophyMelanie KiechleHistoryChristine LabuskiSociologyPhilip OlsenScience, Technology, and SocietyDustin Read, Apparel, Housing, and Resource Management; Nadine Sinno, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures; Trevor Stewart, School of Education; Catherine Ulrich, School of Education; LaDale Winling, History; and Haiyan Zhu, Sociology.

Promoted to the rank of professor in the past academic year were: Janet Abbate, Science, Technology, and Society; April Few-Demo, Human Development and Family Science; Matthew GabrieleReligion and CultureJames IvoryCommunicationGerard Lawson, School of Education; Heidi Anne Mesmer, School of Education; Lydia Patton, Philosophy; Tina Savla, Human Development and Family Science; and John Wells, School of Education.

Also recognized with promotion were the following: Joseph ScallornsEnglish, to senior instructor; Matthew Goodrum, Science, Technology, and Society, to collegiate associate professor; and Peggy Quesenberry, Apparel, Housing, and Resource Management, to collegiate assistant professor.