Virginia Tech®home

Faculty

 Department of Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Department of Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

Janell Watson, Chair of the Department of Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures

faculty
  • General Item
    Trevor Wilson

    Blacksburg, VA 24061, trevorw@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jeremy Sather

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, jsather@vt.edu

  • General Item
    David Delgado Lopez

    129 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, ddelgado@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sophia Tingting Zhao

    316 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | tzhao@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Yumiko Younos

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | yyounos@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Janell Watson

    341 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8632 | rjwatson@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Vinodh Venkatesh

    339 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | vinodhv@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ming Chew Teo

    331 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | mcteo@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Navdeep Sokhey

    314 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | navsokhey@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Debra L. Stoudt

    College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, Room 201, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8714| dstoudt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Christine Steer

    301 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | cygnet@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Alejandra Beatriz Sobrado

    316 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | asobrado@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Nadine Adel Sinno

    306 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | nadine7@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sarah Sierra

    315 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | ssierra2@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Richard L. Shryock

    335 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-4605 | shryock@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Michael Sguerri

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | sguerri@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Kirsten Rutsala

    331 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | krutsal@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Patrick Ridge

    331 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5622 | ptridge@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Richard L. Phillips

    331 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | rphllps@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Corinne Noirot

    333 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8563 | cnoirot@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ragheda Nassereddine

    220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 404-510-4379 | ragheda5@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Xiaojin Zhang Moore

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | xjzhang@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Gonzalo Montero

    313 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | montero@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sulagna Mishra

    331 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | sulagm1@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Yuliya Minkova

    309 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | yuliyam1@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Nyusya Milman-Miller

    302 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | nmilman@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Tatiana P McKagen

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, tamckage@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Nancy Patricia Lopez-Romero

    324 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5361 | paloma@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jay Michael Layne

    329 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | jmlayne@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Yasuko Kumazawa

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | kumazawa@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Bryan Klausmeyer

    220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, klausmeyer@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sharon P. Johnson

    317 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9859 | spjohnson@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Javiera Jaque Hidalgo

    127 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | javieraj@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Stefanie Hofer

    304 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | hofer@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Maria Hatzios

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | mhatzios@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ester F. Hallerman

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | esterh56@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Annie Hesp

    329 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | ahesp@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Medoune Gueye

    321 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8317 | mgueye@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Aarnes Gudmestad

    319 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | agudmest@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jessica Folkart

    331 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | jfolkart@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Robert Efird

    305 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | refird@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Alexander Dickow

    125 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | ard@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Melissa Coburn

    328 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8632 | mcoburn8@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Addison Dalton

    324 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | addalton@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Rebecca Chang

    540-231-1818 | rebecc2@vt.edu

  • General Item
    María del Carmen Caña Jiménez

    332 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | canajime@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jacqueline E. Bixler

    248 Henderson Hall, 540-231-4204 | jbixler@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Andrew Becker

    337 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | abecker@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Candace Buckner

    204 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24016, 540-231-5528 | cbuckner@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Esther Bauer

    330 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9846 | bauere@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ahmad Azzam

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | ahmed62@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Elisabeth L. Austin

    307 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6739 | elaustin@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Catalina Andrango-Walker

    325 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, candrang@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ana Álvarez Guillén

    129 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stranger Street, Blacksburg, VA, 24061 | anaalvarez@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ahmad Azzam

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | ahmed62@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ragheda Nassereddine

    220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 404-510-4379 | ragheda5@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Nadine Adel Sinno

    306 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | nadine7@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Navdeep Sokhey

    314 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | navsokhey@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sophia Tingting Zhao

    316 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | tzhao@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ming Chew Teo

    331 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | mcteo@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Xiaojin Zhang Moore

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | xjzhang@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Christine Steer

    301 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | cygnet@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Richard L. Phillips

    331 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | rphllps@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Maria Hatzios

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | mhatzios@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Andrew Becker

    337 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | abecker@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Janell Watson

    341 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8632 | rjwatson@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Richard L. Shryock

    335 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-4605 | shryock@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Corinne Noirot

    333 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8563 | cnoirot@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sulagna Mishra

    331 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | sulagm1@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sharon P. Johnson

    317 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9859 | spjohnson@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Medoune Gueye

    321 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8317 | mgueye@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Alexander Dickow

    125 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | ard@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Debra L. Stoudt

    College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, Room 201, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8714| dstoudt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jay Michael Layne

    329 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | jmlayne@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Bryan Klausmeyer

    220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, klausmeyer@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Stefanie Hofer

    304 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | hofer@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Esther Bauer

    330 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9846 | bauere@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ester F. Hallerman

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | esterh56@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Michael Sguerri

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | sguerri@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Melissa Coburn

    328 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8632 | mcoburn8@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jeremy Sather

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, jsather@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Yumiko Younos

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | yyounos@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Yasuko Kumazawa

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | kumazawa@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Trevor Wilson

    Blacksburg, VA 24061, trevorw@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Kirsten Rutsala

    331 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | krutsal@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Yuliya Minkova

    309 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | yuliyam1@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Nyusya Milman-Miller

    302 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | nmilman@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Tatiana P McKagen

    108 Surge Space Building, 400 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, tamckage@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Robert Efird

    305 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | refird@vt.edu

  • General Item
    David Delgado Lopez

    129 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, ddelgado@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Vinodh Venkatesh

    339 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | vinodhv@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Alejandra Beatriz Sobrado

    316 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | asobrado@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sarah Sierra

    315 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | ssierra2@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Patrick Ridge

    331 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5622 | ptridge@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Gonzalo Montero

    313 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | montero@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Nancy Patricia Lopez-Romero

    324 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5361 | paloma@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Javiera Jaque Hidalgo

    127 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | javieraj@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Annie Hesp

    329 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | ahesp@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Aarnes Gudmestad

    319 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | agudmest@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jessica Folkart

    331 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | jfolkart@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Addison Dalton

    324 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | addalton@vt.edu

  • General Item
    María del Carmen Caña Jiménez

    332 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5362 | canajime@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Jacqueline E. Bixler

    248 Henderson Hall, 540-231-4204 | jbixler@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Elisabeth L. Austin

    307 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6739 | elaustin@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Catalina Andrango-Walker

    325 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, candrang@vt.edu