Faculty

 Apparel, Housing, and Resource Management Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Department of Apparel, Housing, and Resource Management's faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

faculty
Name Position Office Phone Email
Kelly Avery
Property Management Advisory Board Professorship in Honor of Dr. Rosemary C. Goss
240D Wallace Hall
540-231-4784
kavery@vt.edu
Julia Beamish Department Head, Professor 240A Wallace Hall 540-231-8881
jbeamish@vt.edu
Kevin Cheng Collegiate Assistant Professor 250 Wallace Hall 540-231-8515 gpcheng@vt.edu
Jessie Chen-Yu Associate Professor 115 Wallace Hall
540-231-6216
chenyu@vt.edu
Patti J. Fisher Associate Professor 251 Wallace Hall 540-231-7218
pafisher@vt.edu
Gregory Galford Assistant Professor 245 Wallace Hall 540-231-9259 ggalford@vt.edu
Erin Hopkins

Assistant Professor of Property Management

Willis and Mary Blackwood, Jr. Fellow of Real Estate

113 Wallace Hall 540-231-6282
erinz1@vt.edu
Eunju Hwang Associate Professor 240B Wallace Hall 540-231-3768
hwange@vt.edu
Doris H. Kincade Professor       111 Wallace Hall
540-231-7637
kincade@vt.edu
Hyojung Lee Assistant Professor  252 Wallace Hall 540-231-8520 hyojunglee@vt.edu
Jung Eun Lee Assistant Professor  109 Wallace Hall
540-231-6177
eljung@vt.edu
Irene Leech Associate Professor 246A Wallace Hall
540-231-4191
ileech@vt.edu
Kathleen Rose Parrott Professor       240C Wallace Hall 540-231-4783
homes@vt.edu
Peggy Phillips Quesenberry Collegiate Assistant Professor
107 Wallace Hall 540-231-4331
ppqberry@vt.edu
Dustin C. Read  

Associate Professor of Property Management 

William and Mary Alice Park, Jr. Fellow of Real Estate

253 Wallace Hall 540-231-0773
dcread@vt.edu
Eonyou Shin
Assistant Professor 
103A Wallace Hall
540-231-3878
eonyous7@vt.edu
Dina Smith-Glaviana Assistant Professor  123 Wallace Hall 540-231-3497 dinacs@vt.edu
Renee Walsh Instructor 131 Wallace Hall 540-231-4907 rwalsh12@vt.edu
Janet Wimmer Laboratory Specialist Sr. 121B Wallace Hall 540-231-6781
wimmer@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email
Patti J. Fisher Associate Professor 251 Wallace Hall 540-231-7218
pafisher@vt.edu
Irene Leech Associate Professor 246A Wallace Hall
540-231-4191
ileech@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email
Jessie Chen-Yu Associate Professor 115 Wallace Hall
540-231-6216
chenyu@vt.edu
Doris H. Kincade Professor       111 Wallace Hall
540-231-7637
kincade@vt.edu
Jung Eun Lee Assistant Professor of Apparel 109 Wallace Hall
540-231-6177
eljung@vt.edu
Peggy Phillips Quesenberry Collegiate Assistant Professor
107 Wallace Hall 540-231-4331
ppqberry@vt.edu
Eonyou Shin
Assistant Professor 
103A Wallace Hall
540-231-3878
eonyous7@vt.edu
Janet Wimmer Laboratory Specialist Sr. 121B Wallace Hall 540-231-6781
wimmer@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email
Erin Hopkins

Assistant Professor of Property Management

Willis and Mary Blackwood, Jr. Fellow of Real Estate

113 Wallace Hall 540-231-6282
erinz1@vt.edu
Dustin C. Read  

Associate Professor of Property Management 

William and Mary Alice Park, Jr. Fellow of Real Estate

253 Wallace Hall 540-231-0773
dcread@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email
Julia Beamish Department Head, Professor 240 Wallace Hall 540-231-8881
jbeamish@vt.edu
Margaret Carneal Instructor 245 Wallace Hall
540-231-9259
mcarneal@vt.edu
Eunju Hwang Associate Professor 240B Wallace Hall 540-231-3768
hwange@vt.edu
Kathleen Rose Parrott Professor       240C Wallace Hall 540-231-4783
homes@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email
Julia Beamish Department Head, Professor 240A Wallace Hall 540-231-8881
jbeamish@vt.edu