Faculty

Department of Political Science Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Department of Political Science faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

faculty
Name Position Office Phone Email
Clair Apodaca
Associate Professor 525 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5310
apodaca@vt.edu
Paul Avey
Assistant Professor 513 Major Williams Hall 540-231-6814
pcavey@vt.edu
Gabriel Blouin Genest
Assistant Professor 537 Major Williams
540-231-5351
gblouin@vt.edu
Aaron Brantly Assistant Professor
526 Major Williams Hall
540-231-7614
abrantly@vt.edu
Mauro Caraccioli Assistant Professor
503 Major Williams Hall
540-231-1982
mauroj@vt.edu
Cara Daggett Assistant Professor
535 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5555
cdaggett@vt.edu
François Debrix
Professor and Director of ASPECT 202 Major Williams Hall
540-231-0694
fdebrix@vt.edu
Priya Dixit
Assistant Professor 511 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5323
pdixit@vt.edu
Brandy Faulkner
Visiting Assistant Professor
514 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5351
bfaulkne@vt.edu
Bikrum Gill
Assistant Professor 508 Major Williams Hall
540-232-8681
bikrum@vt.edu
Nicholas Goedert
Assistant Professor
529 Major Williams Hall
540-231-7665 
ngoedert@vt.edu
Karen Hult
Department Chair 531D Major Williams Hall
540-231-5242
khult@vt.edu
Eric Jardine
Assistant Professor
Major Williams Hall
  ejardine@vt.edu
Caitlin E. Jewitt
Assistant Professor 522 Major Williams Hall
540-231-7544
cjewitt@vt.edu
Karin Kitchens Assistant Professor
524 Major Williams Hall 
540-231-8475
kkitchens@vt.edu
Jason P. Kelly
Assistant Professor 517 Major Williams Hall
540-231-2839
jpkelly@vt.edu
Bettina Koch
Associate Professor 507 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5766
bkoch@vt.edu
Ilja A. Luciak
Professor 521 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5246
iluciak@vt.edu
Timothy W. Luke
Professor 539 Major Williams Hall 540-231-6633
twluke@vt.edu
Deborah J. Milly
Associate Chair
533 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5574
djmilly@vt.edu
Wayne D. Moore
Associate Professor 505 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5478
wmoore@vt.edu
Scott G. Nelson
Director of Graduate Studies 519 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5629
scnelson@vt.edu
Adam Newmark
OLMA Faculty   540-231-6571 anewmark@vt.edu
Luke Philip Plotica
Assistant Professor 526 Major Williams Hall 540-231-7614
luke.plotica@vt.edu
Besnik Pula
Assistant Professor 528 Major Williams Hal
540-231-8475
bpula@vt.edu
Desirée Poets
Assistant Professor 510 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5681
dpoets@vt.edu
Audrey Reeves
Assistant Professor 512 Major Williams Hall
540-231-9744
audreyreeves@vt.edu
Richard Rich
Professor Emeritus of Political Science 531 Major Williams Hall 540-231-6571
rrich@vt.edu
Andrew J. Scerri
Assistant Professor 515 Major Williams Hall 540-231-8843
ajscerri@vt.edu
Ioannis Stivachtis
Director, International Studies Program
119 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5816
ystivach@vt.edu
Charles L. Taylor
Professor Emeritus
513 Major Williams Hall
540-231-6814
clt@vt.edu
Courtney I. P. Thomas
Acting Director of Undergraduate Studies
527A Major Williams Hall 540-231-2855
cipthomas@vt.edu
Edward Weisband Edward S. Diggs Endowed Chair in the Social Sciences 501 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5298
weisband@vt.edu
Laura Zanotti
Associate Professor 509 Major Williams Hall 540-231-2750
lzanotti@vt.edu