Virginia Tech®home

Faculty

Department of Political Science Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Department of Political Science faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

faculty
  • General Item
    Lillian Frost

    Blacksburg, VA 24061, lfrost@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Desirée Poets

    531 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6571 | dpoets@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Bikrum Singh Gill

    517 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, bikrum@vt.eduu

  • General Item
    Audrey Reeves

    512 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9744 | audreyreeves@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Laura Zanotti

    509 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-2750 | lzanotti@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Edward Weisband

    501 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5298 | weisband@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Courtney Irene Powell Thomas

    527A Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-2855 | copowell@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Charles Taylor

    Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, clt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Yannis Stivachtis

    119 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5816 | ystivach@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Richard C. Rich

    531 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6571 | rrich@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Besnik Pula

    528 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8475 | bpula@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Andrew J. Scerri

    515 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8843 | ajscerri@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Adam Newmark

    531 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6571 | anewmark@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Scott G. Nelson

    519 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5629 | scnelson@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Wayne D. Moore

    505 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5478 | wmoore@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Michael Moehler

    233 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7543 | moehler@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Deborah Milly

    533 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5574 | djmilly@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Timothy W. Luke

    539 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6633| twluke@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Karin Kitchens

    524 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8475 | kkitchens@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Farida Jalalzai

    Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Building, Room 212, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-3114 | fjalalzai@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ilja A. Luciak

    521 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5246 | iluciak@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Bettina Koch

    507 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5766 | bkoch@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Caitlin E. Jewitt

    522 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7544 | cjewitt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Eric Jardine

    Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, ejardine@vt.edu

  • General Item
    François Debrix

    202 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-0694 | fdebrix@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Karen Hult

    537 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street (0130), Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5836 | khult@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Nicholas Goedert

    529 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7665 | ngoedert@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Brandy S. Faulkner

    514 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5766 | bfaulkne@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Priya Dixit

    511 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5323 | pdixit@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Cara Daggett

    Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, energyshift@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Aaron F. Brantly

    526 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7614 | abrantly@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Binio S. Binev

    508 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5491 | biniobinev@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Paul C. Avey

    220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6078 | pcavey@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Clair Apodaca

    525 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5310 | apodaca@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Mauro J. Caraccioli

    503 Major Williams Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1982 | mauroj@vt.edu

  • General Item
Name Position Office Phone Email
Adam Newmark
OLMA Faculty   540-231-6571 anewmark@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email
Laura Jensen 
Associate Professor, Center for Public Administration and Policy
  540-231-7302
jensen7@vt.edu 
Patrick Roberts
Associate Professor, Center for Public Administration and Policy
  540-231-0562
robertsp@vt.edu 
Chris Yianilos
Executive Director of Government Relations
  540-858-3005 chrisyianilos@vt.edu