Stakeholder Committee

The Stakeholders Committee, as stipulated by Virginia Tech policy, governs the center, reviews its financial and administrative functions, and receives annual reports from the director as well as internal audit reports. 

Committee Chair

Laura Belmonte, PhD

Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences

Committee Members

Name Designation
Mark Barrow Head, Department of History
Brian Britt

Professor, Department of Religion and Culture

Daniel Breslau Head, Science and Technology in Society
Francois Debrix Director, ASPECT PhD Program
Ellington Graves

Director, Africana Studies Program

Program Manager, Equity and Social Disparity in the Human Condition (Strategic Growth Area)

Douglas Lind

Head, Department of Philosophy

Sally Morton Dean College of Science)
Carlos Evia Puerto Associate Professor, Department of Communication
Susanna Rinehart

Faculty Chair, Theatre and Cinema

Karen Roberto

Director, Institute for Society, Culture, and Environment

Lucinda Roy

Alumni Distinguished Professor, Department of English

Brian Shabanowitz

Associate Dean for Administration and Finance

College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences

Ruth Waalkes Associate Provost for the Arts & Director, Moss Arts Center
Kenneth Wong

Director, Northern Virginia Center