Faculty

Center for Humanities Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Center for Humanities Faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

faculty
Name Position Office Phone Email

Sylvester Johnson 

Professor and Director of the Center for Humanities

 010A Liberal Art and Human Sciences Building

540-231-9120 

saj240@vt.edu

Name Position Office Phone Email
Amy Price Azano
Associate Professor Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-8889 azano@vt.edu
Andrea N. Baldwin
Assistant Professor 560 McBryde Hall
540-231-8971 andreanb@vt.edu
Koeun Choi Assistant Professor 305 Wallace Hall 540-231-5720
koeun@vt.edu
Cara Daggett Assistant Professor
535 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5555
cdaggett@vt.edu
James Dubinsky Associate Professor 413 Shanks Hall
540-231-1939
dubinsky@vt.edu
Lucien Holness Assistant Professor 414 Major Williams Hall 540-231-8375 lholness@vt.edu
Karen Kovaka Assistant Professor
220 Major Williams
  kkovaka@vt.edu
Nneka Logan
Assistant Professor 107 Shanks Hall
540-231-1749 nlogan@vt.edu
Fabian Prieto-Nanez Postdoctoral Researcher      

Shaily Patel 

Assistant Professor

207 Major Williams 

540-232-8456

shailyp@vt.edu

Vinodh Venkatesh Professor of Spanish 339 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5362 vinodhv@vt.edu