Virginia Tech™home


Center for Humanities Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Center for Humanities Faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

Name Position Office Phone Email

Sylvester Johnson 

Professor and Director of the Center for Humanities

 010A Liberal Art and Human Sciences Building


Name Position Office Phone Email
Amy Price Azano
Associate Professor Public Safety Bldg, Suite 201 540-231-8889
Andrea N. Baldwin
Assistant Professor 560 McBryde Hall
Koeun Choi Assistant Professor 305 Wallace Hall 540-231-5720
Cara Daggett Assistant Professor
535 Major Williams Hall
James Dubinsky Associate Professor 413 Shanks Hall
Lucien Holness Assistant Professor 414 Major Williams Hall 540-231-8375
Karen Kovaka Assistant Professor
220 Major Williams
Nneka Logan
Assistant Professor 107 Shanks Hall
Fabian Prieto-Nanez Postdoctoral Researcher      

Shaily Patel 

Assistant Professor

207 Major Williams 


Vinodh Venkatesh Professor of Spanish 339 Major Williams Hall 540-231-5362
Rachel Lin Weaver Assistant Professor