School of Education doctoral students Jordan Westcott, Counselor Education, and Clint Whitten, Foundations of Education, were among nine doctoral graduate students in the United States to receive the 2023 K. Patricia Cross Future Leaders Award from the American Association of Colleges and Universities (AAC&U). The annual award recognizes graduate students who show exemplary promise as future leaders of higher education and commitment to academic innovation in the areas of equity, community engagement, and teaching and learning. The students were honored at the AAC&U annual meeting, which took place January 18–20 in San Francisco, California.