Virginia Tech®home

International Advisory Committees

The International Initiatives Committee, a standing committee in the College, focuses on the College’s mission regarding study and research abroad as well as global engagement and collaboration. 

  International Initiatives Committee 

Department/School/Office

Name

E-Mail

Apparel, Housing, & Resource Mgmt

Dustin Read

dcread@vt.edu

School of Communication

Natalia Mielczarek

nmiel@vt.edu

English

Joe Eska

 Jane Wemhoener

eska@vt.edu

jwemhoen@vt.edu

Global Education Office

Rachel Fitzgerald

raegait@vt.edu

History

Glenn Bugh

gbugh@vt.edu

Human Dev & Family Science

Jeffrey Jackson

jjax@vt.edu

ISCE

David Orden

orden@vt.edu

Modern & Classical Langs & Lits

María del Carmen Caña Jiménez

canajime@vt.edu

Modern & Classical Langs & Lits

Sharon Johnson

spjohnso@vt.edu

Office of the Dean

Farida Jalalzai - convener

fjalalzai@vt.edu

Political Science

Besnik Pula

bpula@vt.edu

Religion & Culture

Peter Schmitthenner

pschmitt@vt.edu

School of Education

David Hicks

hicks@vt.edu

School of Performing Arts

Ariana Wyatt

ariana1@vt.edu

Science, Technology, & Society

Rebecca Hester

rjhester@vt.edu

Sociology

Dale Wimberley

dale.wimberley@vt.edu

 

 

The Global Partnership Sustainability Council, an ad hoc committee, serves to foster existing collaborations and agreements with international partners.

Global Partnership Sustainability Council 2020-2021

Department/School/Office

Name

E-Mail

Apparel, Housing, & Resource Management

Julia Beamish

jbeamish@vt.edu

English

Joe Eska

eska@vt.edu

English

Katrina Powell

kmpowell@vt.edu

Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures

Jessica Folkart

jfolkart@vt.edu

Office of the Dean

Farida Jalalzai

fjalalzai@vt.edu

School of Education

Barbara Lockee

lockeebb@vt.edu

Sociology

James Hawdon

hawdon@vt.edu