Two members of the college community were among the five Virginia Tech faculty and administrators selected to represent the university as part of the 2018–2019 ACC Academic Leaders NetworkBernice Hausman, Edward S. Diggs Professor in Humanities and chair of the Department of English, and Patty RaunSchool of Performing Arts and director of the Center for Communicating Science.