The following undergraduate and graduate students in the College were inducted into Kappa Delta Pi, the International Honor Society in Education:  Tiffany Bishop, Curriculum and Instruction; Allison Cabrey, Human Development; Natalie Garcia, Human Development; Phoebe Jackson, Human Development; Karen Mumaw, Curriculum and Instruction; Leah Schwartz, Human Development; Kaitlyn Sorenson, Curriculum and Instruction; Kayla Thorne, Human Development; Juliana Vossenberg, Human Development; and Jamie Wieder, Human Development.

Selection as a member of Kappa Delta Pi is based on high academic achievement, a commitment to education as a career, and a professional attitude that assures steady growth in the profession.

The students were initiated into membership through the Xi Zeta chapter of Virginia Tech on February 24.