Virginia Tech®home

Faculty

Department of Religion and Culture Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Department of Religion and Culture faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

faculty
  • General Item
    Aaron Ansell

    101 Major Williams, 220 Stanger StreetBlacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-0491 | aansell@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Amaryah Shaye Armstrong

    315 Lane Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7013, amaryah@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ananda Abeysekara

    209 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5788 | ananda@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Balbir K. Singh

    211 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, bksingh@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Brian Britt

    107 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5118 | bbritt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Candace Buckner

    204 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24016, 540-231-5528 | cbuckner@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Danille Christensen

    105 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5528 | dec09@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Dominique Polanco

    109 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6101 | depolanco@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Emily Satterwhite

    344 Lane Hall, 280 Alumni Mall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8779 | satterwhite@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Emma Rifai

    203 Major Williams 220 Stanger Street Blacksburg, VA 24061 218.851.7112 | rifai@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Matthew Gabriele

    115A Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1618 | gabriele@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Peter L Schmitthenner

    103 Major Williams, Virginia Tech, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8377 | pschmitt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Rachel Marion Scott

    203 Major Williams Hall, Virginia Tech, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-4848 | rmscott@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Shaily Patel

    207 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8456 | shailyp@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sylvester Johnson

    010A Liberal Art and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9120 | saj240@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Zhange Ni

    205 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1823 | nizhange@vt.edu

 

Name Position Office Phone Email

Taylor Arnold

MCPH GTA 101 Major Williams   tarnold4@vt.edu

Jack Bernardi

ASPECT GTA 118C Surge   jwbernardi@vt.edu 

Caitlin Crenshaw

MCPH GTA 101 Major Williams   mccaitlin@vt.edu
Vasilije Mesarovic ASPECT GTA 118C Surge   cvrc11@vt.edu 
Muhammed Shah Shajahan ASPECT GTA 118C Surge   muhammedshahs@vt.edu
Aline De Souza ASPECT GTA 118C Surge   aliners@vt.edu
Olivia Wisnewski MCPH GTA 101 Major Williams   livwis@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email
Bestami Bilgic Adjunct 101 Major Williams   bsbilgic@vt.edu
David Skelton Adjunct     dskelto83@vt.edu
Jo Wolf Adjunct 101 Major Williams 231-5155 joewolf@vt.edu
Patrick Salmons Adjunct 101 Major Williams   psalmons@vt.edu
Taulby Edmondson Adjunct     taulby1@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email

Ashley Reed

Associate Professor    

akreed@vt.edu 

Mauro J. Caraccioli Assistant Professor of Political Science     mauroj@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email

Elizabeth Fine

Professor Emerita, Humanities
   

bfine@vt.edu

Elizabeth Struthers Malbon

Professor Emerita

   

malbon@vt.edu

Faculty by Specialization

  • General Item
    Balbir K. Singh

    211 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, bksingh@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Emily Satterwhite

    344 Lane Hall, 280 Alumni Mall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8779 | satterwhite@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Dominique Polanco

    109 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6101 | depolanco@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sylvester Johnson

    010A Liberal Art and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9120 | saj240@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Danille Christensen

    105 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5528 | dec09@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Amaryah Shaye Armstrong

    315 Lane Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7013, amaryah@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Aaron Ansell

    101 Major Williams, 220 Stanger StreetBlacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-0491 | aansell@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Emma Rifai

    203 Major Williams 220 Stanger Street Blacksburg, VA 24061 218.851.7112 | rifai@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Peter L Schmitthenner

    103 Major Williams, Virginia Tech, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8377 | pschmitt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Zhange Ni

    205 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1823 | nizhange@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ananda Abeysekara

    209 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5788 | ananda@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Rachel Marion Scott

    203 Major Williams Hall, Virginia Tech, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-4848 | rmscott@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Dominique Polanco

    109 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6101 | depolanco@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Shaily Patel

    207 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8456 | shailyp@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Matthew Gabriele

    115A Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1618 | gabriele@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Candace Buckner

    204 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24016, 540-231-5528 | cbuckner@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Brian Britt

    107 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5118 | bbritt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Dominique Polanco

    109 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6101 | depolanco@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Shaily Patel

    207 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8456 | shailyp@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Matthew Gabriele

    115A Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1618 | gabriele@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Candace Buckner

    204 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24016, 540-231-5528 | cbuckner@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Brian Britt

    107 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5118 | bbritt@vt.edu