Virginia Tech™home

Faculty

Department of Religion and Culture Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Department of Religion and Culture faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

faculty
  • General Item
    Ananda Abeysekara

    209 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5788 | ananda@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Aaron Ansell

    101 Major Williams, 220 Stanger StreetBlacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-0491 | aansell@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Amaryah Shaye Armstrong

    315 Lane Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7013, amaryah@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Brian Britt

    107 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5118 | bbritt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Candace Buckner

    204 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24016, 540-231-5528 | cbuckner@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Danille Christensen

    105 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5528 | dec09@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Matthew Gabriele

    115A Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1618 | gabriele@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sylvester Johnson

    010A Liberal Art and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9120 | saj240@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Zhange Ni

    205 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1823 | nizhange@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Shaily Patel

    207 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8456 | shailyp@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Dominique Polanco

    109 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6101 | depolanco@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Anita M. Puckett

    207 Solitude, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9526 | apuckett@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Emily Satterwhite

    344 Lane Hall, 280 Alumni Mall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8779 | satterwhite@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Peter L Schmitthenner

    103 Major Williams, Virginia Tech, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8377 | pschmitt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Rachel Marion Scott

    203 Major Williams Hall, Virginia Tech, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-4848 | rmscott@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Balbir K. Singh

    211 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, bksingh@vt.edu

Name Position Office Phone Email

Allie Briggs

ASPECT GTA

118C Surge  

briggsa@vt.edu

Sarah Plummer

ASPECT GTA

118C Surge  

splummer@vt.edu

Hannah Ewing MCPH GTA 206 Major Williams   htewing@vt.edu
Anthony Reynolds MCPH GTA 206 Major Williams   iranthony@vt.edu
Aline De Souza ASPECT GTA 118C Surge   aliners@vt.edu
Caitlin Crenshaw MCPH GTA 106 Major Williams   mccaitlin@vt.edu
Muhammed Shah Shajahan ASPECT GTA 118C Surge   muhammedshahs@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email

Ashley Reed

Assistant Professor of English    

akreed@vt.edu 

Mauro J. Caraccioli Assistant Professor of Political Science     mauroj@vt.edu
Name Position Office Phone Email

Elizabeth Fine

Professor Emerita, Humanities
   

bfine@vt.edu

Elizabeth Struthers Malbon

Professor Emerita

   

malbon@vt.edu

Faculty by Specialization

  • General Item
    Aaron Ansell

    101 Major Williams, 220 Stanger StreetBlacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-0491 | aansell@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Amaryah Shaye Armstrong

    315 Lane Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7013, amaryah@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Danille Christensen

    105 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5528 | dec09@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Sylvester Johnson

    010A Liberal Art and Human Sciences Building, 200 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9120 | saj240@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Dominique Polanco

    109 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6101 | depolanco@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Anita M. Puckett

    207 Solitude, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-9526 | apuckett@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Emily Satterwhite

    344 Lane Hall, 280 Alumni Mall, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8779 | satterwhite@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Balbir K. Singh

    211 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, bksingh@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Ananda Abeysekara

    209 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5788 | ananda@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Zhange Ni

    205 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1823 | nizhange@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Peter L Schmitthenner

    103 Major Williams, Virginia Tech, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8377 | pschmitt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Brian Britt

    107 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5118 | bbritt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Candace Buckner

    204 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24016, 540-231-5528 | cbuckner@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Matthew Gabriele

    115A Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1618 | gabriele@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Shaily Patel

    207 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8456 | shailyp@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Dominique Polanco

    109 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6101 | depolanco@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Rachel Marion Scott

    203 Major Williams Hall, Virginia Tech, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-4848 | rmscott@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Brian Britt

    107 Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5118 | bbritt@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Candace Buckner

    204 Major Williams Hall, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24016, 540-231-5528 | cbuckner@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Matthew Gabriele

    115A Major Williams, 220 Stanger Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-1618 | gabriele@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Shaily Patel

    207 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-8456 | shailyp@vt.edu

  • General Item
    Dominique Polanco

    109 Major Williams, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-6101 | depolanco@vt.edu