Our Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of our faculty members alphabetically.

Religion and Culture Faculty
Ananda Abeysekara

Associate Professor

209 Major Williams

540-231-5788

ananda@vt.edu

Aaron Ansell

Associate Professor

242 Lane Hall

540-231-0491

aansell@vt.edu

Anita Puckett

Associate Professor

207 Solitude

540-231-9526

apuckett@vt.edu

Ashleigh Breske

MCPH GTA

206 Major Williams

 

aslilly@vt.edu

Betty Fine

Professor Emerita

   

bfine@vt.edu

Brian Britt

Professor

111 Lane Hall

540-231-5118

bbritt@vt.edu

Christine Steer

Instructor

243 Lane Hall

 

cygnet@vt.edu

Christopher Kelly

MCPH GTA

206 Major Williams

 

cpkelly@vt.edu

Danille Christensen

Assistant Professor

216 Lane Hall

540-231-5528

dec09@vt.edu

Elizabeth Fine

Professor Emerita, Humanities

 

540-231-6551

bfine@vt.edu

Elizabeth Struthers Malbon

Professor Emerita

 

540-231-6551

malbon@vt.edu

Elizabeth Struthers Malbon

Professor Emerita

   

malbon@vt.edu

Emily Satterwhite

Associate Professor

344 Lane Hall

540-231-8779

satterwhite@vt.edu

Emma Stamm

ASPECT GTA

212 Lane Hall

 

stamm@vt.edu

Galen Olmsted

ASPECT GTA

313 Lane Hall 

 

galeneo1@vt.edu

Ian O’Donnell

Instructor

224 Lane Hall

 

iiodan24@vt.edu 

James “Drew” Walton

MCPH GTA

206 Major Williams

 

dreww92@vt.edu

John Hennen

Instructor

   

johnch51@vt.edu

Jordan Laney

Instructor

Curator's Office, Solitude

540-231-0610

jlaney@vt.edu

Katie Cross

Instructor

111 Lane Hall

 

kcathar@vt.edu

Komal Dhillon

Instructor

108 Surge Hall #22

 

kdhillon@vt.edu

Matthew Gabriele

Associate Professor

342 Lane Hall 

540-231-1618

mgabriele@vt.edu

Michael Saffle

Professor

204 Major Williams

540-231-6080

msaffle@vt.edu

Mohammed Pervaiz

ASPECT GTA

211 Lane Hall

 

mpervaiz@vt.edu

Peter L. Schmitthenner

Associate Professor

321 Lane Hall

540-231-8377

pschmitt@vt.edu

Rachel M. Scott

Associate Professor

203 Major Williams

540-231-4848

rmscott@vt.edu

Samuel Kessler

Postdoctoral Fellow

211 Major Williams

540-231-6810

kesslers@vt.edu

Sarah Plummer

ASPECT GTA

313 Lane Hall

 

splummer@vt.edu

Shaily Patel 

Assistant Professor

207 Major Williams 

540-232-8456

shailyp@vt.edu

Sylvester Johnson 

Professor and Director of the Center for the Humanities

315 Lane Hall 

540-231-9120 

saj240@vt.edu

Zhange Ni

Associate Professor

205 Major Williams

540-231-1823

nizhange@vt.edu