Virginia Tech® home

Aviation Wall of Fame


The Virginia Tech Aviation Wall of Fame was dedicated by the Virginia Tech Board of Visitors and officers of Air Force ROTC Detachment 875 in 1999.  Today, the wall and its affairs are conducted by the Robert Femoyer Service Squadron at Virginia Tech, a student organization with strong ties to Detachment 875 and the Virginia Tech Corps of Cadets. 

The Wall is a memorial recognizing Virginia Tech alumni who have distinguished themselves through contribution of service and sacrifice in the fields of aviation or aerospace.  Generations of Virginia Tech alumni have served the nation with distinction, and it is the mission of the Aviation Wall of Fame to honor those alumni. 

To do so, their names are inscribed permanently on the Hokie Stone Wall of the Virginia Tech Montgomery Executive Airport, home of the Aviation Wall of Fame. A corresponding ceremony is traditionally held annually in front of members of the Corps of Cadets to honor the addition of another esteemed alumni to the Wall of Fame.

For information on nominating an individual to be honored for their service and commitment, please see below. For information on the past inductees, click the link at the top of the page.

CDR Rucker Ceremony 2019
Maj Gen McMullen Ceremony


  1. Download the nomination form located at the top right of the page or directly below in the box titled "Download Nomination Form". Please fill out the nomination form thoroughly. A well filled out application makes for a more competitive applicant.
  2. Once you have completed your nomination, please return to this webste and click the "Submit Nomination Form" box below. 
  3. You will be redirected to your email account with a new email created to send. Attach your nomination to the email and press send!
  4. If you have any questions during the process, please email us at


Due to concerns with COVID-19, we anticipate the 21st annual Aviation Wall of Fame ceremony to be in Spring 2021. Stay tuned for more information and continue to submit your nominations!