Virginia Tech®home

MA Students

 

Mohamed Ali
University of Rochester, 2020: BA in Philosophy
Research interests: Philosophy of Science, Value Theory
mali11@vt.edu
 

 

Grant Bailey
Virginia Tech, 2021: BS in Data Analysis & Applied Statistics
Research interests: Moral Philosopy, Metaphysics
grantb99@vt.edu
 

 

Spencer Cardwell
Brigham Young Universiy, 2018: BA in Philosophy
Research interests: Early Modern, Ethics, Logic
cardwellspencer@vt.edu

 

 

Cheyenne Crigger
Virginia Tech, 2020: BA in Political Science
Research interests: Jurisprudence, Ethics in Politics
chey97@vt.edu

 

 

Sam Curtis
Duke University, 2018: BS in Computer Science
Research interests: Moral and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Social Science
samcurtis@vt.edu

 

 

Zeb Dempsey
Virginia Tech, 2021: BA in Philosophy & Philosophy, Politics, and Economics
Research interests: Metaethics, Political Philosophy, Well-Being
zebdemp@vt.edu

 

 

Kordell Dixon
Howard University, 2019: BA in Philosophy
Research interests: Philosophy of Race, Metaethics, Political Philosophy
kordell@vt.edu

 

 

Diana Harley
Virginia Tech, 2021: BA in Political Science & Philosophy
Research interests: Legal Philosophy
dianajh1@vt.edu

 

 

Samantha Hirshland
Northeastern University, 2019: BS in Philosophy
Research interests: Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Social Science, Bioethics 
shirshland@vt.edu

 

 

Andrea Johnson
North Carolina State University, 2018: BS in Philosophy
Research interests: Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Biology, History of Philosophy of Science
andreamjohnson@vt.edu

 

Scott Laane
Virginia Tech, 2021: BA in Philosophy
Research interests: Ethics, Philosophy of Mind
scott1aane@vt.edu
 

 

 

Colleen Malley
Virginia Tech, 2021: BA in Philosophy
Research interests: Philosophy of Science, Environmental Ethics, Feminist Philosophy
mcolle6@vt.edu

 

 

Maeve Marley
Colorado State University, 2021: BA in Philosophy
Research interests: Ethics, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Science
mmarley@vt.edu

 

 

Jacob Nofal
Virginia Tech, 2022 (expected): BA in Philosophy
Research interests: Applied Ethics
jacobrn@vt.edu

 

 

Rodrigo Garro Rivero
Pontifical University Catholic of Peru (PUCP), 2021: BA in Philosophy
Research interests: Philosophy of Mind, Epistemology, Philosophy of Language
rodrigog@vt.edu

 

 

Emily Stefl
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, 2021: BA in Philosophy
Research interests: Ethics, Metaethics, Logic
emilys94@vt.edu

 

 
 
Dane Stocks
Stanford University, 2020: BS in Physics
Research interests: Philosophy of Math, Philosophy of Language
dstocks@vt.edu