Virginia Tech™home

Contact School of Performing Arts

195 Alumni Mall (0141), Henderson Hall, Room 247, Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-5335, Email:sopa@vt.edu

Visit Our Office

195 Alumni Mall (0141), Henderson Hall, Room 247, Blacksburg, VA 24061

Directions

Call Us

540-231-5335

Email Us

sopa@vt.edu

Contact Director:

Jacqueline Bixler, Director
248 Henderson Hall 
540-231-4204
jbixler@vt.edu

Administrative Questions:

Michelle Raines, Administrative Manager
248 Henderson Hall
540-231-4204
mtraines@vt.edu

Accounting Inquiries:

Debbie Williams, Fiscal Assistant
2nd Floor Henderson Hall 
540-231-5335
dbritts@vt.edu

Business Inquiries:

Dan Morehead, Business Manager
244 Henderson Hall
540-231-5704
morehedj@vt.edu

Prospective Students Inquiries:

Deirdra (Dee) Hopkins, Student Advisor/Recruiter
242 Henderson Hall
540-231-6456
deidra61@vt.edu

Publicity Inquiries:

Susan Sanders, Publicity Manager
245 Henderson Hall
540-231-5200 
susansan@vt.edu

Academic Support/Advising Services:

Tammy Henderson, Academic Advisor
246 Henderson Hall
540-231-4277
tammyh@vt.edu

MFA in Theatre: Arts Leadership:

Amanda J. Nelson, Academic Advisor
344 Henderson Hall
540-231-6029
amandajnelson@vt.edu

MFA in Theatre: Costume Design and Technology:

Jane Alois Stein, Academic Advisor
342 Henderson Hall
540-231-9012
jastein@vt.edu

MFA in Theatre: Directing and Public Dialogue:

Robert (Bob) Leonard, Academic Advisor
320 Henderson Hall
540-231-9299
bob.leonard@vt.edu

MFA in Theatre: Lighting Design:

John Ambrosone, Academic Advisor
342 Henderson Hall
540-231-9012
jambroso@vt.edu

MFA in Theatre: Properties Design and Management:

Randy Ward , Academic Advisor
Henderson Hall
540-231-
@vt.edu

MFA in Theatre: Scenography:

Tatiana Vintu, Academic Advisor
254Henderson Hall
540-231-5387
tatianav@vt.edu

MFA in Theatre: Stage Management:

Kate Murphy, Academic Advisor
301 Henderson Hall
540-231-9302
ckmurphy@vt.edu

MFA in Theatre: Technical Direction:

Chris Russo, Academic Advisor
303 Henderson Hall 
540-231-0799
crusso@vt.edu

Faculty Chair of Theatre and Cinema:

Natasha Staley, Associate Professor
305 Henderson Hall
540-231-4977
snatasha@vt.edu

Faculty Chair of Music:

Jason Crafton, Associate Professor 
242-V Squires 
540-231-6713
jcrafton@vt.edu

Community and Outreach:

Elizabeth (Jane) Harrison, Executive Assistant
247 Henderson Hall
540-231-5921
eharriso@vt.edu

 Facilities:

Elizabeth (Jane) Harrison, Executive Assistant
247 Henderson Hall
540-231-5921
eharriso@vt.edu

IT Support Services:

LaRhonda Kellison, IT Technician
343 Henderson Hall 
540-231-6733
larhonda@vt.edu

 Equipment Services:

Barry Bowling, Equipment Support Specialist
164 Squires Student Center
540-231-6787
bbowling@vt.edu