Virginia Tech™home

Contact

121 Shanks Hall, 181 Turner Street, NW Blacksburg, VA 24061, 540-231-7136, comm@vt.edu

Blacksburg Campus:

Visit Our Office

121 Shanks Hall  (0311)
181 Turner Street, NW
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Call Us

Phone:  540-231-2704 or 540-231-7136

FAX: 540-231-9817

E-mail Us

comm@vt.edu

Contact Chair:

Robert E. Denton, Jr., W. Thomas Rice Chair and Department Head
130E1 Shanks Hall
540-231-7166
rdenton@vt.edu

Administrative Questions:

Mimi Harris, Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
130E Shanks Hall
540-231-7166
mimih@vt.edu

Business and Fiscal Inquiries:

Wendy Hodge, Fiscal & Operations Coordinator
121 Shanks Hall
540-231-7136
wmhodge@vt.edu

Visit us at 130A Shanks Hall, 181 Turner Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Prospective Students Inquiries:

Brandi Quesenberry, Undergraduate Director 
130C Shanks Hall
540-231-9828
brandiq@vt.edu

Academic Support/Advising Services:

Kimberly Garnand, Undergraduate Advising Assistant
181 Shanks Hall
540-231-7942
kimberlygarnand@vt.edu

Transfer Students Inquiries:

Susan C Stinson, Transfer students coordinator 
130B, Shanks Hall
540-231-5044
susans40@vt.edu

Contact Assistant Department Head:

Douglas Cannon, Assistant Department Head
106 Shanks Hall
540-231-2331
dfcannon@vt.edu

Visit our office at 119 Shanks Hall, 181 Turner Street, NW, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Director of Graduate Studies:

Cayce Myers, Graduate Director
113 Shanks Hall
540-231-7165
mcmyers@vt.edu

Academic Support/Advising Services:

Kelly Petersen, Graduate Staff Coordinator and Administrative Support
119 Shanks Hall
540-231-2704
kellyp10@vt.edu

Current students for academic support, please call Kimberly Garnand at 540-231-7942 or email: kimberlygarnand@vt.edu

Transfer students for academic support, please call Susan Stinson at 540-231-5044 or email: susans40@vt.edu

Visit the Center for Advising Support at 130A Shanks Hall, 181 Turner Street, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Academic Support/Advising Services:

Kimberly Garnand, Undergraduate Advising Assistant
130A Shanks Hall
540-231-7942
kimberlygarnand@vt.edu

Transfer Students Inquiries:

Susan C Stinson, Transfer students coordinator 
130B, Shanks Hall
540-231-5044
susan.stinson@vt.edu

Contact Director:

Brandi Quesenberry, Undergraduate Director 
130C Shanks Hall
540-231-9828
brandiq@vt.edu

Contact Assistant Department Head:

Douglas Cannon, Assistant Department Head
106 Shanks Hall
540-231-2331
dfcannon@vt.edu

Current graduate students requesting academic support should contact the graduate director, Cayce Myers in person at 113 Shanks Hall, by email at mcmyers@vt.edu, or by phone at 540-231-7165.

Current graduate students requesting administrative support should contact the graduate staff coordinator Kelly Petersen, in person, by email at kellyp10@vt.edu, or by phone at 540-231-2704.

Visit our office at 119 Shanks Hall, 181 Turner Street, NW, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Academic Support/Advising Services:

Kelly Petersen, Graduate Staff Coordinator and Administrative Support
119 Shanks Hall
540-231-2704
kellyp10@vt.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:

Cayce Myers, Graduate Director
113 Shanks Hall
540-231-7165
mcmyers@vt.edu

IT Support Services:

Kevin Martin
(ASPECT, Department of Communication, ROTC)
137 Shanks Hall (0311)
181 Truner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-231-6652

kdmartin@vt.edu

Contact Director:

Douglas Cannon, Assistant Department Head
106 Shanks Hall
540-231-2331
dfcannon@vt.edu

The VT G.A.M.E.R. Lab is a small laboratory facility dedicated to investigating the social impact of video games, immersive virtual environments, simulations, and related media technologies.

Contact lab's director Jimmy Ivory at 540-231-6507 or email: jivory@vt.edu

Visit our lab at 033 Shanks Hall, 181 Turner Street, NW, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Contact Director:

Jimmy Ivory, Research Director
111 Shanks Hall
540-231-6507
jivory@vt.edu