Our Faculty

Click on the tabs below for a list of the Department of Apparel, Housing, and Resource Management's faculty members alphabetically and by discipline.

Apparel Housing, and Resource Management Faculty Specialties
Julia Beamish Department Head, Professor 240 Wallace Hall 540-231-8881
jbeamish@vt.edu
Margaret Carneal Instructor 245 Wallace Hall
540-231-9259
mcarneal@vt.edu
Jessie Chen-Yu Associate Professor, Fashion Merchandising and Design 115 Wallace Hall
540-231-6216
chenyu@vt.edu
Patti J. Fisher Associate Professor 209 Wallace Hall
540-231-7218
pafisher@vt.edu
LuAnn Gaskill Professor       107 Wallace Hall
540-231-8520
lagaskil@vt.edu
Rosemary Carucci Goss Residential Property Management Advisory Board Professor       240 Wallace Hall
540-231-4784
rgoss@vt.edu
Erin Hopkins

Assistant Professor of Property Management

Willis & Mary Blackwood, Jr. Fellow of Real Estate

113 Wallace Hall 540-231-6282
erinz1@vt.edu
Eunju Hwang Assistant Professor 213 Wallace Hall
540-231-3768
hwange@vt.edu
Doris H. Kincade Professor       109 Wallace Hall
540-231-7637
kincade@vt.edu
Jung Eun Lee Assistant Professor of Apparel 109 Wallace Hall
540-231-6177
eljung@vt.edu
Irene Leech Associate Professor 246A Wallace Hall
540-231-4191
ileech@vt.edu
Marjorie J. T. Norton Professor       240A Wallace Hall
540-231-5731
nortonm@vt.edu
Kathleen Rose Parrott Professor       240 Wallace Hall
540-231-4783
homes@vt.edu
Peggy Phillips Quesenberry Trainer/Instructor II 131 Wallace Hall
540-231-4331
ppqberry@vt.edu
Dustin C. Read  

Assistant Professor of Property Management 

William & Mary Alice Park, Jr. Fellow of Real Estate

207 Wallace Hall
540-231-0773
dcread@vt.edu
Eonyou Shin
Assistant Professor 
103A Wallace Hall
540-231-3878
eonyous7@vt.edu
Oscar J. Solis Assistant Professor 246 Wallace Hall
540-231-8515
ojsolis@vt.edu
Janet Wimmer Laboratory Specialist Sr. 123 Wallace Hall
540-231-6781
wimmer@vt.edu

Consumer Studies

Patti J. Fisher
Associate Professor 209 Wallace Hall 540-231-7218 pafisher@vt.edu
Irene Leech Associate Professor 246A Wallace Hall 540-231-4191 ileech@vt.edu
Oscar J.  Solis
Assistant Professor 246 Wallace Hall 540-231-8515 ojsolis@vt.edu

Fashion Merchandising and Design

Jessie Chen-Yu Associate Professor, Fashion Merchandising and Design 115 Wallace Hall
540-231-6216
chenyu@vt.edu
Doris H. Kincade Professor       109 Wallace Hall
540-231-7637
kincade@vt.edu
Jung Eun Lee Assistant Professor of Apparel 109 Wallace Hall
540-231-6177
eljung@vt.edu
Peggy Phillips Quesenberry Trainer/Instructor II 131 Wallace Hall
540-231-4331
ppqberry@vt.edu
Janet Wimmer Laboratory Specialist Sr. 123 Wallace Hall
540-231-6781
wimmer@vt.edu

Property Management

Rosemary Carucci Goss Residential Property Management Advisory Board Professor
240 Wallace Hall 540-231-4784 rgoss@vt.edu
Erin A. Hopkins

Assistant Professor of Property Management

Willis & Mary Blackwood, Jr. Fellow of Real Estate

113 Wallace Hall 540-231-6282 erinz1@vt.edu
Dustin C. Read  

Assistant Professor of Property Management 

William & Mary Alice Park, Jr. Fellow of Real Estate

207 Wallace Hall 540-231-0773 dcread@vt.edu

Residential Environments and Design

Julia Beamish Department Head, Professor 240 Wallace Hall 540-231-8881
jbeamish@vt.edu
Margaret G. Carneal
Instructor 245 Wallace Hall 540-231-9259 mcarneal@vt.edu
Eunju Hwang
Assistant Professor 213 Wallace Hall 540-231-3768 hwange@vt.edu
Kathleen R. Parrott
Professor 240 Wallace Hall 540-231-4783 homes@vt.edu

Family and Consumer Sciences

Julia Beamish Department Head, Professor 240 Wallace Hall 540-231-8881
jbeamish@vt.edu