The New Music Ensemble will present “...Everything Else” — a video show of experimental works by Sarah Hennies, Alvin Lucier, Pauline Oliveros, and Jennifer Walshe — on April 13 at 7:30 p.m.

NME at Virginia Tech is an experimental music research lab under the artistic direction of Kyle Hutchins, an instructor in the School of Performing Arts. The lab focuses on the discussion, artistry, and performance of experimental music after 1970, including free and structured improvisation, graphic notation, contemporary performance practice, interactive multimedia, and music in the expanded field.

Since its inception in 2017, NME has premiered more than 35 new works by student and professional composers and sound artists.

NME is Andrew Bender, Josie Chase, Joshua Chu, Daniel Gaete, Li Jiang, Karina Katz Ortega, Brianna Magill, Maggie Painter, Kainen Phillips, Clare Suess, Philip Tomlin, and Caden Vandervort.

If you are an individual with a disability and desire an accommodation, please contact Susan Sanders at least 10 business days prior to the event.