The following College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences faculty members were awarded a Niles Research Grant during the 2018–2019 academic year: Mark V. Barrow, Jr.HistoryShannon Elizabeth BellSociologyDwight BiglerSchool of Performing ArtsBrian BrittReligion and CultureToni M. Calasanti, Sociology; María del Carmen Caña JiménezModern and Classical Languages and LiteraturesMauro CaraccioliPolitical Science and ASPECT Core Faculty; Koeun ChoiHuman Development and Family ScienceKatharine ClelandEnglishAmanda C. Demmer, History; Katherine Haenschen and Daniel J. TamulCommunicationSharon P. Johnson, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures; Karin Kitchens, Political Science; Bryan Klausmeyer, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures; Allan Lumba, History; Richard Masters, School of Performing Arts; Deborah Milly, Political Science; Gonzalo Montero, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures; Carol A. MullenSchool of EducationCharles Nichols, School of Performing Arts; Corinne Noirot, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures; Philip OlsonScience, Technology, and SocietyMichael Saffle, Religion and Culture; Carolyn Shivers, Human Development and Family Science; Brandi Watkins, Communication; Chelsea Woods, Communication; and Tingting Zhao, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures.