IT Support Services

Each department is assigned an IT support professional. These specialists may be contacted directly by phone or email. IT support specialist provides support service to maintain, install, configure and update hardware and software for the departments including IT security and service assistance to the faculty, staff and graduate students as needed. IT technicians can often assist you using a remote connection. The technician will request you to initiate a simple help remote Access connection by clicking the “Simple Help Customer” button below in the links section.

*The list is sorted by last name

Clara Enriquez (Part Time)
(History)

420 Major Williams 
220 Stanger Street
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-231-5332

clara3@vt.edu

 

Carolyn Kletnieks
(Foreign Languages and Literatures, Philosophy)

318 Major Williams
220 Stanger Street
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-232-8692

carolynk@vt.edu

 

Paul Overfelt
(School of Education)

226A War Memorial Gymnasium 
370 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-231-7043
opaul6@vt.edu

Neal Kegley
(Office of the Dean)

257 Wallace Hall (0426)
295 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-232-8699

nkegley@vt.edu

 

Kevin Martin
(ASPECT,Department of Communication, ROTC)

119 Shanks Hall (0311)
181 Truner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-231-6652

kdmartin@vt.edu

 

Blake Smith
(Religion and Culture,Sociology)

Lane Hall
280 Alumni Mall, 
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-231-5292
bsmith15@vt.edu

LaRhonda Kellison
(School of Performing Arts)

155 Squires Student Center (0138)
290 College Avenue 
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-6733

larhonda@vt.edu

 

 Jesse Sherman
(Human Development, Center for Gerontology, & AHRM)
217  Wallace Hall (0426)
295 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-3508

jesherm1@vt.edu

 

Eve Trager
(English)

335 Shanks Hall (0311)
181 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-231-6566

etrager@vt.edu

 

Carolyn Kletnieks
(Foreign Languages, Philosophy)

218 Major Williams
220 Stanger Street
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-231-5433

carolynk@vt.edu

 

Amanda Swindell
(Science and Technology in Society, History)

101 Wallace Hall (0426)
295 West Campus Drive,
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-5332

hoffer81@vt.edu

 

Josette Torres
(Political Science)

506 Major Williams
220 Stanger Street
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-231-1854

josette@vt.edu