560 McBryde Hall (0137)
225 Stanger St
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-8971
FAX: 540-231-3860
E-mail: soc@vt.edu

Faculty

John Ryan, Department Chair
560 McBryde Hall
540-231-9396
johnryan@vt.edu

 

Neal King, Director of Graduate Studies
642 McBryde Hall
540-231-8174
nmking@vt.edu

 

Sharon Johnson, Director of Women's and Gender Studies
317 Major Williams Hall
540-231-9859
spjohnso@vt.edu

 

Ellington Graves, Director of Africana Studies
562 McBryde Hall
540-231-7343
egraves@vt.edu

 

James Hawdon, Director of the Center for Peace Studies and Violence Prevention
205a Norris Hall
540-231-7476
hawdonj@vt.edu

 

Sam Cook, Director of American Indian Studies
644 McBryde Hall
540-231-9596
sacook2@vt.edu

 

Wornie Reed, Director of the Race and Social Policy Research Center
564 McBryde Hall
540-231-3496
wornie@vt.edu

Staff

Brenda Husser, Academic Advisor
560 McBryde Hall
540-231-6878
bhusser@vt.edu

 

Tish Glosh, Graduate Coordinator
560 McBryde Hall
540-231-8972
glosht@vt.edu

 

Amy Kokkinakos, Undergraduate Coordinator
560 McBryde Hall
540-231-8971
amyk@vt.edu

 

Shelton Norwood, Administrative Assistant for the Race and Social Policy Research Center
564 McBryde Hall
540-231-6107
snorwood@vt.edu

 

Amy Splitt, Office Manager for the Center for Peace Studies and Violence Prevention
209 Norris Hall
540-231-2345
amys@vt.edu