DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY IN SOCIETY

Blacksburg Campus

122 Lane Hall,

280 Alumni Mall,

Blacksburg, VA 24061

Email: aktate@vt.edu

Phone: 540-231-7615

Fax: 540-231-0903

National Capital Region Campus

7054 Haycock Rd,

Northern Virginia Center,

Falls Church, VA, 22043

Email: stsinncr@vt.edu 

Phone: 703-538-8482

Office of The Department Chair

122 Lane Hall, 

280 Alumni Mall,

Blacksburg, VA 24061

Daniel Breslau, Department Chair
235 Lane Hall
540-231-8472
dbreslau@vt.edu

Ashley Snider, Office Manager
156 Lane Hall
540-231-7615
aktate@vt.edu

Doris Shelor, Budget Manager
114 Lane Hall
540-231-5016
dshelor@vt.edu

Undergraduate Students


Current students for Academic support, please call Carol Sue Slusser at 540-231-6719 or email: slusserc@vt.edu

For medicine and society minor, please call Monique Dufour at 540-231-8307 or email: modufour@vt.edu

Visit our office at 122 Lane Hall, 280 Alumni Mall, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Carol Sue Slusser, Undergraduate Coordinator
121 Lane Hall
540-231-0719
slusserc@vt.edu

Monique Dufour, Medicine and Society Minor Director

403 Major Williams Hall
540-231-8307
modufour@vt.edu

Graduate Students


Current students for Academic support, please call Carol Sue Slusser at 540-231-6719 or email: slusserc@vt.edu (Both Blacksburg and NCR Campus Students)

Blacksburg Campus prospective students, please call Saul Halfon at 540-231-1648 or email: shalfon@vt.edu 

National Capitol Region prospective students, please call Sonja Schmid at 703-538-8482 or email: stsinncr@vt.edu 

Visit our Blacksburg office at 122 Lane Hall, 280 Alumni Mall, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Visit our National Capitol Region office at 7054 Haycock Rd, Northern Virginia Center, Falls Church, VA, 22043

Saul Halfon, Graduate Director
232 Lane Hall
540-231-1648
shalfon@vt.edu

Carol Sue Slusser, Graduate Coordinator
121 Lane Hall
540-231-0719
slusserc@vt.edu

Janet Abbate, NCR Co-Director
Northern Virginia Center
703-538-3768
abbate@vt.edu

Sonja Schmid, NCR Co-Director
Northern Virginia Center
703-538-8482
sschmid@vt.edu

Susan Li, Program Assistant
Northern Virginia Center
703-538-8481
susanli@vt.edu