DEPARTMENT OF RELIGION AND CULTURE

Lane Hall 112, (0227)
280 Alumni Mall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-6551
Fax: 540-231-7013
kwmoore@vt.edu

Office of The Department Chair

Brian Britt, Department Chair
111 Lane Hall
540-231-6551
bbritt@vt.edu

Karen Moore, Office Manager
112 Lane Hall
540-231-6551
kwmoore@vt.edu

 

Doris Shelor, Budget Manager
114 Lane Hall
540-231-5016
dshelor@vt.edu

Amanda Timcik, Student/Staff Support

115 Lane Hall
540-231-5033
atimcik@vt.edu

Undergraduate Students


Current students for Academic support, please call Brian Brittr at 540-231-6551 or email: bbritt@vt.edu

If you have questions about  religion or asian minor, please contact: Zhange Ni at 540-231-1823 or email: nizhange@vt.edu

If you have questions about american studies or popular culture minor, please contact: Emily Satterwhite at 540-231-8779 or email: esatter@vt.edu

If you have questions about appalachian studies minor, please contact: Anita Puckett at 540-231-9526 or email: apuckett@vt.edu

If you have questions about Judaic minor, please contact: Rachel Gross at 540-231-2468 or email: rbgross@vt.edu

If you have questions about medieval and early modern studies minor, please contact: Matthew Gabriele at 540-231-2207 or email: mgabriele@vt.edu

If you have questions about  middle east studies minor, please contact: Rachel Scott at 540-231-4848 or email: rmscott@vt.edu

Visit our office at 112 Lane Hall, 280 Alumni Mall, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Brian Britt, Department Chair and Director of Studies
111 Lane Hall
540-231-6551
bbritt@vt.edu

Anita Puckett, Coordinator Appalachian Studies Minor
133 Lane Hall,
540-231-9526
apuckett@vt.edu

Emily Satterwhite, Coordinator Popular Culture Minor
115 Lane Hall,
540-231-8779
esatter@vt.edu

Rachel Gross Director of Judaic Minor
211 Major Williams Hall,
540-231-2468
rbgross@vt.edu

Rachel Scott, Coordinator Middle East Studies Minor
203 Major Williams Hall,
540-231-4848
rmscott@vt.edu

Matthew Gabriele, Coordinator Medieval and Early Modern Studies Minor
1319 East Ambler Johnston Hall, 
540-231-2207
mgabriele@vt.edu

Zhange Ni, Coordinator Religion Minor
205 Major Williams Hall,
540-231-1823
nizhange@vt.edu

Graduate Students


Current students for Academic support, please call Brian Brittr at 540-231-6551 or email: bbritt@vt.edu

For any questions concerning the Material Culture and Public Humanities MA program, please contact either Professor Aaron Ansell at aansell@vt.edu or Professor Bailey Van Hook at vanhook@vt.edu.

Visit our Blacksburg office at 122 Lane Hall, 280 Alumni Mall, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

 

Brian Britt, Department Chair and Director of Studies
111 Lane Hall
540-231-6551
bbritt@vt.edu

Aaaron Ansell, Coordinator Material Culture and Public Humanities MA program
112 Lane Hall,
540-231-0491
aansell@vt.edu