531 Major Williams Hall (0130)
220 Stanger St
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-6571
FAX: 540-231-6078

Faculty

Karen Hult, Department Chair
531D Major Williams Hall
540-231-5836
khult@vt.edu

Yannis Stivachtis, Associate Chair and Director of the International Studies Program
119B Major Williams Hall
540-231-5816
ystivach@vt.edu

Charles Taylor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
535 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5555
clt@vt.edu

Scott G. Nelson, Director of Graduate Studies
519 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5629
scnelson@vt.edu

 

 

Staff

Jennifer Hanratty, International Studies Academic Advisor
527B Major Williams Hall
540-231-6438
jhanratty@vt.edu

Kim Hedge, Executive Secretary Senior
531 Major Williams Hall
540-231-8477
khedge@vt.edu

Sybil Denney, Undergraduate Coordinator
531 Major Williams Hall
540-231-6571
sybil@vt.edu

Phoebe Peterson, International Studies Academic Advisor
119 Major Williams Hall
540-231-5874
phoebe@vt.edu

Karen Nicholson, Graduate Coordinator
531 Major Williams Hall
540-231-6572
karenn@vt.edu

Courtney Thomas, Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies
527A Major Williams Hall
540-231-2855
copowell@vt.edu