Our Faculty

At the College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences, we have world-class faculty doing groundbreaking research in a variety of disciplines. Click on the tabs below for a list of Department of Human Development faculty members and their contact information.

Human Development Faculty

Alphabetical

A-F

Allen, Katherine

kallen@vt.edu

540-231-6526

Arditti, Joyce

arditti@vt.edu

540-231-5758

Bell, Martha Ann

mabell@vt.edu

540-231-2546

Benson, Mark

mbenson@vt.edu

540-231-5720

Blanchard, Victoria

vlbvt@vt.edu

540-231-3768

Blieszner, Rosemary

rmb@vt.edu

540-231-5437

Boucouvalas, Marcie

marcie@vt.edu

703-538-8469

 

Bradburn, Isabel

Isbrad@vt.edu

540-231-1863

DeBord, Karen

karen_debord@ncsu.edu

540-231-9347

Dolbin-MacNab, Megan

mdolbinm@vt.edu

540-231-6807

Falconier, Mariana

Marianak@vt.edu

703-538-8461

Few-Demo, April

Alfew@vt.edu

540-231-2664

Fu, Victoria

vfu@vt.edu

540-231-4796

 

G-N

Gallagher, Karen

karenrg@vt.edu

540-231-9815

Gardner, Alexa

alexagardner@vt.edu

540-231-4791

Grafsky, Erika

erikagrafsky@vt.edu

540-231-6782

Huebner, Angela

ahuebner@vt.edu

703-538-8491

Jackson, Jeff

jjax@vt.edu

703-538-3787

Johnson, Scott

scottwj@vt.edu

540-231-3311

 

Kaestle, Christine

kaestle@vt.edu

540-231-3194

Kim, Kee Jeong

keekim@vt.edu

540-231-4671

Komelski, Matthew

komelski@vt.edu

540-357-3822

McCollum, Eric

ericmccollum@vt.edu

703-538-8463

Meszaros, Peggy

meszaros@vt.edu

540-231-9428

 

O-Z

Piercy, Fred

piercy@vt.edu

540-231-9816

Ramey, Craig

ctramey@vt.edu

540-232-8080

Ramey, Sharon

slramey@vt.edu

540-526-2081

Roberto, Karen

kroberto@vt.edu

540-231-7657

Sands, Laura

lsands@vt.edu

540-231-9634

Savla, Tina 

jsavla@vt.edu

540-231-2348

Schepisi, Ila

schepisi@vt.edu

540-231-3160

Shivers, Carolyn

shivercm@vt.edu

540-231-5434

Smith, Cindy

smithcl@vt.edu

540-231-4793

Teaster, Pamela

pteaster@vt.edu

540-231-8958

Verdu, Mary Ellen 

mverdu@vt.edu

540-231-9099

Zvonkovic, Anisa

anisaz@vt.edu

540-231-4794

Focus Areas

Child and Adolescent Development

Benson, Mark

mbenson@vt.edu

540-231-5720

Bradburn, Isabel

Isbrad@vt.edu

540-231-1863

Fu, Victoria

vfu@vt.edu

540-231-4796

Kaestle, Christine

kaestle@vt.edu

540-231-3194

Kim, Kee Jeong

keekim@vt.edu

540-231-4671

Shivers, Carolyn

shivercm@vt.edu

540-231-4794

Smith, Cindy

smithcl@vt.edu

540-231-4793

Family Studies

Allen, Katherine

kallen@vt.edu

540-231-6526

Arditti, Joyce

jarditti@vt.edu

540-231-5758

Blanchard, Victoria

vlbvt@vt.edu

540-231-3768

 

Few-Demo, April

alfew@vt.edu

540-231-2664

Zvonkovic, Anisa

anisaz@vt.edu

540-231-6110

Marriage and Family Therapy - National Capital Region

Falconier, Mariana

marianak@vt.edu

703-538-8461

Jackson, Jeff

jjax@vt.edu

703-538-3787

McCollum, Eric

emccollu@vt.edu

703-538-8463

Adult Development and Aging

Blieszner, Rosemary

rmb@vt.edu

540-231-5645

Komelski, Matthew

komelski@vt.edu

540-231-3822

Roberto, Karen

kroberto@vt.edu

540-231-7657

Sands, Laura

lsands@vt.edu

540-231-7657

Savla, Tina

jsavla@vt.edu

540-231-2348

Teaster, Pam

pteaster@vt.edu

540-231-8958

Marriage and Family Therapy - Blacksburg

Dolbin-MacNab, Megan

mdolbinm@vt.edu

540-231-6807

Grafsky, Erika

egrafsky@vt.edu

540-231-6782

 

Johnson, Scott

scottwj@vt.edu

540-231-3311

Piercy, Fred

piercy@vt.edu

540-231-9816

 

Child Development Center for Learning and Research

Gallagher, Karen-Director 

karenrg@vt.edu

540-231-9815

Gardner, Alexa-Curriculum Coordinator 

alfraley@vt.edu

540-231-4791

 

Adult Day Services

Schepisi, Ila- Director 

schepisi@vt.edu

540-231-3160

Stachelski, Eric

erics77@vt.edu    

540-352-8258