Main Office

323 Shanks Hall (0112)
181 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-6501
Fax: 540-231-5692
english.dept@vt.edu

Undergraduate Advising Office
329 Shanks Hall (0112)
Rob Jacks
Advising Coordinator
540-231-6515

Faculty

Bernice Hausman, Department Chair
303 Shanks Hall
181 Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8466
bhausman@vt.edu

 

Kelly Pender, Associate Chair
306 Shanks Hall
540-231-5152
pender@vt.edu

 

Jennifer Mooney, Assistant Chair
301 Shanks Hall
540-231-6513
jenmoon@vt.edu

 

Mary Denson Moore, Coordinator of Alumni Relations
208 Shanks Hall
540-231-7693
mmoore@vt.edu

Staff

Judy Grady, Bookkeeper
315 Shanks Hall
540-231-6350
jbgrady@vt.edu

 

Robert Jacks, Advising Coordinator
329C Shanks Hall
540-231-6515
rjacks@vt.edu

 

Patty Morse, Assistant to the Chair
305 Shanks Hall
540-231-8466
pattym1@vt.edu

 

Sandra Ross, Writing Center Support
329B Shanks Hall
540-231-6983
sdavis60@vt.edu

 

Bridget Szerszynski, Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
323 Shanks Hall
540-231-6501
bridgs9@vt.edu

 

Sarah Helwig, Graduate Student Coordinator
310 Shanks Hall
540-231-4659
shelwig2@vt.edu