DEPARTMENTS & SCHOOLS CONTACT

OFFICE OF THE DEAN/ COLLEGE ACADEMIC & ADMINISTRATIVE AFFAIRS

260 Wallace Hall (0426)
295 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-6779
Fax: 540-231-7157

Executive Assistant
Chelsea Blanchet
bchels1@vt.edu
540-231-6779

Undergraduate Studies


Current students for Academic support, please call Karen Watson at 540-231-6770 or email: watsonk@vt.edu

Prospective Students, please call Monica Kimbrell at 540-231-7602 or email: mkimbrel@vt.edu

Visit our office at 238 Wallace Hall (0426), 295 West Campus Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24061 

Associate Dean for 
Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Daniel Thorp
wachau@vt.edu
540-231-6770

 

Assistant Dean
Monica Kimbrell
mkimbrel@vt.edu
540-231-7602

Director of Academic Support
Karen Watson
watsonk@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Administrative Assistant
Allison Craft
crafta@vt.edu
540-231-3325

Enrollment Services Assistant
Amy Shelton
samy4@vt.edu
540-231-6770

Graduate Studies & Research


Current students for Academic support, please call Tom Ewing at 540-231-3212 or email: etewing@vt.edu

Prospective Students, please call Monica Kimbrell at 540-231-7602 or email: mkimbrel@vt.edu

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research, Director for College Diversity Initiatives
Tom Ewing
etewing@vt.edu
540-231-3212

Administrative Assistant
Tasia Persson
tpersson@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Academic Policies and Procedures

Associate Dean for Academic Policies and Procedures
Debra Stoudt
dstoudt@vt.edu
540-231-8714

Administrative Assistant
Tasia Persson
tpersson@vt.edu
540-231-6426

Advancement

Director of Development
Jill Ashton
jill77@vt.edu
540-231-8734

Associate Director of Development
Janice Tawney
jtawney@vt.edu
540-231-5130

Administrative Assistant
LaTawnya Burleson
latawnya@vt.edu
540-231-5380

Communications

Director of Marketing and Communications
Paula Byron
pbyron@vt.edu
540-232-8574

Web Administrator
Adnan Saeed
saeedm@vt.edu
540-231-2283

Finance and Administration

Associate Dean for Finance, Administration and Technology
Brian Shabanowitz
bshabano@vt.edu
540-231-8869

Business Manager
Debbie Alvis
dsalvis@vt.edu
540-231-7379

Business Operations Specialist 
Brandon Dove
mdbran8@vt.edu
540-231-6428

Personnel Manager
Stacey Farley
stfarley@vt.edu
540-231-1798

Budget Analyst
Kathy Rogers
karogers@vt.edu
540-231-4790

Financial Services Specialist
Joy Thorn
thorn@vt.edu
540-231-9693

IT Support Specialist
Neal Kegley
nkegley@vt.edu
540-232-8699

Information Technology Services